Mini Ham And Cheese Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I made these when my Grand daughter, Carmen was visiting for Christmas. She loved them and ate four of them. Everyone wanted more! Really Really good.. I used several different types of cheese, had to use sesame seeds instead of poppy, and minced garlic instead of onions, but still they were wonderful! (Oh, I didn't dare use mustard, family hates it) All these changes, and they were still awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishMtCIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Everyone loves these! I used Hawaiian rolls instead of regular rolls. The only addition I made to the sauce was some worcestershire. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I've been making these for years and someone always asks for the recipe! Minor changes: brush inside of rolls with worcestershire sauce, add ham (thin sliced deli ham, chopped) and provolone and then add most of mustard mixture to the inside - reserving just enough to brush tops of assembled sandwiches. I also slice entire top of rolls prior to making to save time. I bake them, covered with foil, for 15 minutes, remove them from oven and let sit, covered, for another 15-20 minutes. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I use Hawaiin rolls and I too butter the inside of bun lightly brushing top so sesame seeds stick. When using ham I also spread olive tapenade on them. mmm mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I didn't care for these at all. I am a sandwhich lover, but these did nothing for me. Hubby said they were just ok. Daughter liked them, son did not. All in all, not worth the trouble. I would rather just put the meat and cheese on the roll and toast for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
These are great! You can substitute different cheeses and meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simplicity
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
these are so quick and easy and so good!! Didn't have any minced onion, so I used 2 tsps of powered onion instead. I chopped up my ham and used swiss. I used the poppy seed mixture on the inside and out and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Excellent recipe. Everyone asks for the recipe and they are so simple to make. Make extra and keep them in the freezer. I lined it up like an assembly line and put them on a baking sheet and cooked them throughout my party. What was left I stuck in the freezer for a quick go to snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
These are easy and delicious! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda 'Machmiller' Kiner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
It was late one night and I wanted what my mom always fixed. Ham Rolls! Instead of drizzleing the butter over the rolls I added the butter mixture to the ham and cheese and I minced up the cheese and Ham just like my momma makes! (But not as tasty as hers)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States