Mini Frittatas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
Yum! I loved the cheese in this recipe. I did modify it a good bit though to match what I had (or didn't have) on hand. I added an additional egg, some FF half and half, and a ton more hot sauce (maybe 2 tsp? at least?). I also used a jalapeno shredded cheddar. I left out the sour cream, cumin, and lemon pepper since I didn't have any. I also cooked it in a skillet like a regular frittata (start on the stove, finish in the oven). It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
This recipe is a HUGE hit with our family. Everyone loves when I make these. I usually use chedder and blue cheese (I don't care for ricotta) and I add salsa and garlic into the mix. Sounds a little odd but it comes out tasting delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CERAWALLACE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
I added diced mushrooms and added one more egg to even out the consistency. I also added garlic and salt and substituted mozzarella for the cheddar. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIE6381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
a little bland for our liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I think I used too much spinach in this one (had to estimate with fresh!) but despite the lumpy texture, they turned out great! I had no lemon pepper but grated a bit of lemon rind into the mix and forgot to add mustard but they were still scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
my spinach-hating family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
Very bland. The salsa is necessary. It smelled great before I put it in the oven, but then was OK to eat. Maybe a stronger flavoured cheese would help. Husband didn't care for it and he loves spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2001
I've been trying to go vegetarian, much to my meat-loving husband's dismay. I made these for dinner the other night and he was delighted. "Keep that recipe!" he told me. The only thing I might suggest is using more spinach and less eggs; it was a smidge too chewy for me. And of course more garlic. You can always use more garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
356 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Osceola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2001
a smashing hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
Neither my kids or I cared for this recipie. The cumin flavor overpowered the others and we didn't like the consistency..it was kind of chalky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States