Mini Frittatas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Because of what I had on hand, I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta, left out the sour cream, and cooked up some fresh spinach instead of frozen. That amount of cumin seemed way too much (and other reviewers seem to agree) so I used a bit less than half. Added some finely chopped onion since onion, cheese and eggs are made for each other. These are delicious! Great texture, salty cheesy goodness. Very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I tried this recipe the first time as is and REALLY enjoyed it. However, I just can't seem to leave well enough alone and have modified it slightly each time to meet my individual taste. Now, when I make it, I skip the sour cream, replace the cheddar with feta and add some crushed red peppers. I make it on Sunday, so, I can have a quick, easy and delicious breakfast during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is a delicious recipe. The only thing I would do different is put less cumin in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Too much cumin for us. It was very easy to make and overall good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Delicious! I made them for a brunch and they went over well. Glad they were Gluten Free, and vegetarian as we had some people over who needed these options. Followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved them. Mine needed to stay in the oven about five extra minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latinmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Very good. I made it for the office. Changes: Used 5 eggs per other commenters' suggestion, and added some chopped sauteed vegs (mushroom, bell pepper, onion), and a chopped charred chicken apple sausage link. The recipe doesn't say it, but yeah, mix the salsa into the spinach or egg bowl. And serve with remaining salsa and sour cream (and guac and fruit salad!) I also cooked it closer to 35 minutes, to where the edges started to caramelize. Made a perfect crust. Reheats very well in the microwave (2 muffins on high for 1 minute).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
My family loves this recipe. My 1 year old will eat 2 all by himself! Made it with more cumin like the reviews suggest and it is perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
The cumin (I even used half as suggested by others) and spinach dominated the dish. Boyfriend did not care for them and said it had an "earthy" flavor. I agree. If I made it again, I would cut back even further on the cumin or leave it out completely, add some form of meat and crushed red pepper. Maybe some feta, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Very good and easy to make. Can be frozen for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
My wife and I liked these very much. Unfortunatly, I did not have cumin and forgot the black pepper, but they were still very good. Did not use salsa cause I did not see where it went but we did not miss it. I'll do it again with the cumin and black pepper then decide which way to prepare it for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States