Mini Frittatas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2000
I recently hosted a Mother's Day Brunch and this was one of several recipes that I used from this site. The Mini-Frittatas were a big hit and very tasty. My only real problem was getting them out of the muffin pan. I guess it wasn't greased enough! But they turned out great none the less and I will definetly make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
This is a great recipe. Even my husband who doesn't care for eggs loved it. I forgot to buy ricotta, but used cottage cheese instead. I used jumbo size muffin tins. For a party I'm going to this weekend I'll use mini muffin tins. Can't wait to try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESSELMJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
Good for potluck brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
I absolutely love how these turned out! I surprised my mom with breakfast with these (and she is a picky eater) and loved them. Next time I will use less cumin because I thought it was kind of overpowing. Also, I used plain nonfat yogurt instead of sour cream and lowfat cheese and ricotta. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
366 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
I made this in a baking pan instead of muffin cups and it was great. I cooked it at the suggested temp for about 40 minutes, until set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
383 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2000
I would also use less cumin next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
Neither my kids or I cared for this recipie. The cumin flavor overpowered the others and we didn't like the consistency..it was kind of chalky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2001
a smashing hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2001
I've been trying to go vegetarian, much to my meat-loving husband's dismay. I made these for dinner the other night and he was delighted. "Keep that recipe!" he told me. The only thing I might suggest is using more spinach and less eggs; it was a smidge too chewy for me. And of course more garlic. You can always use more garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
357 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Osceola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
Very bland. The salsa is necessary. It smelled great before I put it in the oven, but then was OK to eat. Maybe a stronger flavoured cheese would help. Husband didn't care for it and he loves spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States