Mini Frittatas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I omit cumin and salsa and use garlic and Italian seasoning and chopped green chile if I want a kick I like did not love the salsa cumin and Im from New Mexico!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I have always made spinach and egg sandwiches, one of my families favs. Tried these Frittatas and they were a big hit. Only thing I did differently was to saute the spinach a little in 1 tbl of oil and a couple cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I used a fat free ricotta, egg beaters and a reduced fat mexican cheese in these. I added some diced canadian bacon and used fresh parm.. probably more SP as well. I do agree with most that the cumin was strong and I like cumin. Next time I'll scale it back to 1/2 to 3/4 tsp. Mine took a bit longer to bake than the 25 minutes.. probably 35 to get cooked and the edges to get browned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I've made these twice now when I'm having people over and both times people have gobbled them up and asked for the recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Not bad, nothing special though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I accidentally had the serving size set to 12 when I purchased the ingrediants and made these frittatas. When I was mixing, I knew that there was too much batter but I went with it. It ended up making two muffin pans and a ramekin, for a total of 25 frittatas. They were SO good that it was worth making that many. My husband took two plates to work and they were eaten within 30 minutes. I plan on making these again but in a smaller portion the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Very good; made for company and everyone loved it. Doubled the recipe, all except for cumin based on other reviews. Still a prominent flavor, but not overwhelming. Subbed cottage cheese for the ricotta and plain yogurt for the sour cream because that's what I had. Great way to use up some spinach! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
also an appitizer. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Not a big fan. Too much cumin....it overpowered the dish. Also, I cooked it for over 40 minutes and it refused to set. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States