Mini Frittatas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
I made this in a baking pan instead of muffin cups and it was great. I cooked it at the suggested temp for about 40 minutes, until set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
381 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
This is a great recipe. Even my husband who doesn't care for eggs loved it. I forgot to buy ricotta, but used cottage cheese instead. I used jumbo size muffin tins. For a party I'm going to this weekend I'll use mini muffin tins. Can't wait to try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESSELMJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2000
I recently hosted a Mother's Day Brunch and this was one of several recipes that I used from this site. The Mini-Frittatas were a big hit and very tasty. My only real problem was getting them out of the muffin pan. I guess it wasn't greased enough! But they turned out great none the less and I will definetly make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
I absolutely love how these turned out! I surprised my mom with breakfast with these (and she is a picky eater) and loved them. Next time I will use less cumin because I thought it was kind of overpowing. Also, I used plain nonfat yogurt instead of sour cream and lowfat cheese and ricotta. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
365 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2001
a smashing hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
my spinach-hating family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I think I used too much spinach in this one (had to estimate with fresh!) but despite the lumpy texture, they turned out great! I had no lemon pepper but grated a bit of lemon rind into the mix and forgot to add mustard but they were still scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
This recipe is a HUGE hit with our family. Everyone loves when I make these. I usually use chedder and blue cheese (I don't care for ricotta) and I add salsa and garlic into the mix. Sounds a little odd but it comes out tasting delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CERAWALLACE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
Yum! I loved the cheese in this recipe. I did modify it a good bit though to match what I had (or didn't have) on hand. I added an additional egg, some FF half and half, and a ton more hot sauce (maybe 2 tsp? at least?). I also used a jalapeno shredded cheddar. I left out the sour cream, cumin, and lemon pepper since I didn't have any. I also cooked it in a skillet like a regular frittata (start on the stove, finish in the oven). It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
This was excellent! I scaled the recipe for 1, and had to use fresh spinach since I didn't have any frozen (big difference!). I also (since I scaled it) baked it in a single-serving Corning dish instead of muffin tins. Other than that, followed the recipe (I usually do the first time) and loved it. In fact, I've made it twice this week so far! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States