Mini Frittatas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Not bad, but the cumin is over powering, too strong. I used fresh spinach and made a big frittata. I don`t konw if I will make it again. My husband didn`t care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHINYHAPPYRAYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I liked it as is. Good Job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe, however I agree with some of the other reviewers that there is too much cumin (overpowers some of the other flavors), so I'd say to cut the cumin to half. I did 2 cups chopped fresh spinach, 1 diced red pepper (goes well with cumin), 4 diced mushrooms, diced half a Polska kielbasa sausage, and added fresh parsley. I didn't have lemon pepper so I added more ground pepper (was going to add fresh lemon juice, but completely forgot). As for everything else, I followed the recipe. When mixing, I mixed the red pepper at the same time as the spinach, and all the other ingredients in the egg mixture. I added milk at the end simply because I forgot, but with how much liquid all the veggies and mushrooms give off, I could have done without the milk. I also didn't have cheddar so I followed the advice of another reviewer who said he/she used Mexican blend. I added some chicken seasoning to the egg mixture because some reviewers complained about this recipe being bland. The only thing I would change when I make this again is to cut down the cumin, and if I have time, to crumble some bacon on the top! Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I liked it, healthy. Kids didnot like it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Made this recipe with HOT salsa and served salsa on the side. What a treat!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Excellent! I made one variation and added meat to my frittatas -- cooked 4 pieces of bacon, crumpled and sprinkled on 1/2 of the frittatas, used ground turkey sausage and sprinkled on the remaining frittatas in the tin. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Tasty! Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This was excellent! My husband and son loved them. I used 1/2 the cumin, no lemon pepper, hot sauce, or parsley, and colby-jack instead of cheddar (cause I didn't have any cheddar) and they were still phenomenal! And we didn't have any salsa so I opened a can of Rotel diced tomatoes with Lime and Cilantro, this was tasty also!! I love that my son loved eating spinach! I added some extra, almost the whole 9 oz frozen package... Took about 35 minutes to fully cook, I used large muffin tin, so maybe that was why it took longer. I served it with pumpkin muffins and green beans, what a great meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Question-would these freeze well? Sorry had to choose a rating to ask this question even though haven't tried them yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I omit cumin and salsa and use garlic and Italian seasoning and chopped green chile if I want a kick I like did not love the salsa cumin and Im from New Mexico!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States