Mini Frittatas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I like the flexibility of this recipe. I used bruschetta instead of salsa, and so I used oregano instead of cumin (1/2 tsp.) and, having no ricotta, I used cottage cheese. It was great! The kids want me to make two pans the next time. Possibly due to the ingredient switch-ups, it took a good five minutes more too cook than stated (fully 30 minutes). Next time I'll also top them with a dollop of sour cream and tomato mix, as shown in the picture. Thanks for an easy, inexpensive weeknight dinner, with a side salad it was light and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was so easy to make and so delicious! I put in only about 1/2 tsp of cumin and it was just perfect! I am so happy to have found this recipe! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Good, though if you don't like cumin, this is not the recipe for you. Very moist as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Photo by Maralina
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
These are pretty yummy. Not sure how anyone could find them bland unless your spice measurements were off? They are VERY cheesy/rich due to the amount of ricotta which is good but I wanted to lighten them up a bit so I halved the ricotta, added one more egg, reduced the cheddar and added some diced ham. I did not have spinach on hand and although they weren't quite as rich as the original, they were still tasty. This is another low carb friendly recipe that can be used as snacks or a meal replacement. Like the Baked Omelet Roll from this site, I make these on weekends and take them to work as a low carb breakfast. This last time I made them in silicone muffin cups which made them kind of cute and square-ish. I think these would be great for "on-the-go" kids too (you can secretly add more veggies and such). Or, add a little diced potato or hash brown? Either way, this is a great recipe. I included a picture...not the best but shows how small and travel friendly these can be. I added a little bit of pepperjack cheese to the top and let it melt for the last 5 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
A good idea but all I could taste was the cumin. I might try again but change some of the spices around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
These were surprisingly bland. My fiancé did not care for them. I added some hot salsa and thought it tasted ok. I'll add more seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Really good like little muffin Kiesh. We went with a 10 oz package of spinach and it was just fine. I would agree that I would garnish mine with additional salsa but I like salsa a lot. We made an even dozen in our little muffin tin and I could only eat two. Not too bad health-wise. Although a little high in fat they are really packed with protein. I would definitely recommend giving it a shot. Kids thought they were pretty good too and gobbled them all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
ok recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
The recipe lists salsa as an ingredient but never says what to do with it. Can someone help? We made it without the salsa for now - thought it was great, but a but too much cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This is the best recipe I have tried on Frittatas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States