Mini Frittatas with Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Really great, easy recipe. I just added some more seasoning (salt, pepper, etc) and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I really liked these and so did my hubby. I followed the recipe except for I added some green onion, green peppers and some fresh spinach. I love how you can add whatever veggies you like... next time I think I will add one more egg and maybe some shredded carrots and use cheddar or parmesan cheese. I have never cooked Quinoa before now but I have read that it's very healthy. I will for sure make this again as you can really change this up to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
LOVED this! Even my picky 7 year old thought is was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIVSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moline, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dorr, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Delicious! Super easy and versatile! I used Gruyere and doubled the recipe. Used 6 eggs and 2 whites. This recipe is very forgiving and you can do a lot with it. I also added fresh herbs and pepper, next time will try feta,spinach and diced onions.Excellent as its written. Have it for dinner with a nice glass of sauvignon blanc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccmariposa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
delicious !!!! i only substitued shredded velveeta instead of swiss!! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This recipe is great! Made this with a tiny substitution. I used some bacon and pepperoni instead of ham. Just didn't have ham on hand. This was awesome! Great taste. Easty to make, and I reheated the leftovers the next night, and they were great! Try them and don't be afraid of substituting different meats and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCOTTYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Love this recipe for breakfast! I made about 2 dozen and froze most except 5 for the work week. At work , I would microwave for 1 minute and sometimes use 1 tsp of salsa if I wanted a little spice. I also used different cheeses and veggies for variety, ie, cheddar and chopped red and yellow peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Great recipe. Only thing I changed was to use jack cheese instead of Swiss. Interesting how the quinoa takes on the favors of the other ingredients. Has a wheaty-vege taste more than ham and cheese taste. Will definitely experiment with it. Mine made 11 cupcakes and worked out to be only 3 Weight Watcher points each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I've made these three times since the end of January (it's mid-February as I write). The first time, I made them exactly as written, the second time, I swapped spinach for the zucchini and the last time, I used smoked gouda instead of swiss and chives instead of parsley. It's a great base to experiment with but the original was great too. Next time, I think I might add chopped &sauteed onion, and possibly broccoli. I get 12 frittatas out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
In terms of nutritional content (especially for kids), this is just great! I was so surprised that my normally picky son eat a whole piece, after saying he did not want to try any!! My husband raved about it. Need I say more? Give it a try! This recipe is also very versatile, I didn't have zucchini so used broccoli and it worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States