Mini Frittatas with Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
These weren't very good. They were pretty, but I didn't eat more than one. My husband did but he covered them with leftover ham gravy because he didn't think they were great either. He eats anything and even he said I shouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LROSM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Excellent and fun. The entire family loved them. I made some veggie and the rest with chicken. We will try other suggestions such as spinich and asparagus in the future. The only basic change I made was to increase the cook time to 40 minutes. This made them firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This was very good, although it's a lot of quinoa. I took out a half cup once I had it cooked. Otherwise made as written and we enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! It's the perfect serving size for me to eat, since having gastric bypass surgery and a good amount of protein, which my life revolves around. Plus, my "meat-n-potatoes" husband can't get enough of these! Definitely making a couple times a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I had never cooked with Quinoa before, as I am not uptight, but I was so surprised at the great nutritional values, and wonderful taste! This recipe is a winner! It was so easy to make! I didn't have the suggested ingredients so I used finely chopped bacon, and a blend of shredded cheeses. WOW. What a treat. I had a few guests over, and after a sizeable joint, we all thoroughly enjoyed these Quinoa Frittatas! I'd recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenjen
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
We all loved it - even my very picky kids who claim to not like quinoa! I added some green onions, which gave it a richer flavor. I also used half red quinoa and half "regular." We didn't have any parmesan, so I skipped it this time but will try that next time. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I doubled the recipe and used cheddar instead of swiss and 6 whole eggs. My four year old, who almost literally eats nothing but egg whites, peanut butter, honey, and cheese, inhaled this. That is just amazing to me. Next time I plan to add shredded carrots as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Delicious! Super easy and versatile! I used Gruyere and doubled the recipe. Used 6 eggs and 2 whites. This recipe is very forgiving and you can do a lot with it. I also added fresh herbs and pepper, next time will try feta,spinach and diced onions.Excellent as its written. Have it for dinner with a nice glass of sauvignon blanc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccmariposa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This recipe is great! Made this with a tiny substitution. I used some bacon and pepperoni instead of ham. Just didn't have ham on hand. This was awesome! Great taste. Easty to make, and I reheated the leftovers the next night, and they were great! Try them and don't be afraid of substituting different meats and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCOTTYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
In terms of nutritional content (especially for kids), this is just great! I was so surprised that my normally picky son eat a whole piece, after saying he did not want to try any!! My husband raved about it. Need I say more? Give it a try! This recipe is also very versatile, I didn't have zucchini so used broccoli and it worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States