Mini Frittatas with Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Really loved this. Hearty and healthy at the same time. Followed recipe fully except substituted zucc for 1.5 cups of spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brytness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
These were great! I used Red Quinoa, which may have made them nuttier tasting. Need to spray muffin pan good. I just sprayed bottom like for regular muffins and they stuck some. Still awesome tasting! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Not bad - I am vegetarian, so I replaced the ham with bell pepper and onion. I used fresh basil in lieu of parsley and sharp cheddar instead of swiss. The texture of the quinoa was ... unexpected. I was also surprised that these didn't have much flavor - a spoonful of salsa really helped ramp it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This recipe is so good, I was moved to sign up on recipe.com just so I could write this review. If you're thinking about it, stop thinking about it and just try it. It's amazing, and so good on variations. Just get the general proportions and you're golden. Made them twice now and can't wait to do it again. Just use whatever you have in the house or garden. It's a great harvest time recipe. A couple of notes. If you use red quinoa (more dense than white), use about half as much. Also made a salsa with fresh tomatoes, onions, and sweet corn....amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I didn't care for this so much sorry :(. Didn't stick together well and a little too dry for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Loved this recipe! I made them for the first time as written. So good! Can't wait to experiment with different meats, cheeses, and veggies. Will be making these often. I do like them fresh out of the oven better than reheated, but they are good and convenient reheated as well. UPDATE. Still love this recipe!! Our favorite way to make it is with sausage instead is ham and cheddar instead of Swiss. Also I mix it up the night before, refrigerate over night and just bake it in the morning. Turns out great and very easy for busy mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I did not have ham so the frittatas were a little bland. I added red and green bell peppers and a mixed blend of cheese. Next time I would add ham & onions and would prepare less quinoa. Would reduce baking time to 20 minutes. It made 9 frittatas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann K
Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
my new favorite recipe, i make these these almost once a week. To make it more festive, I do tricolor quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Tindle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I beefed up my frittata with red capsicum(pepper)onion ( red, also spring)and another time used left over roasted sweet potato with corn, onion and chopped up celery..feta cheese is also great with spinach, onion, ham and capsicum combo ....throw in some basil leaves or chives to add a zing. I hardly ever use zucchini!The egg binds everything so most vegetables are perfect..I will use left over roast chicken (chopped finely) and whatever I have for my next batch, with dry herbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I loved the idea of these with quinoa and zucchini, but in the end was not a fan. They lacked flavor and I really don't know how I would make them better. I did not finish the batch I made so only give this one star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States