Mini Frittatas with Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
my new favorite recipe, i make these these almost once a week. To make it more festive, I do tricolor quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Tindle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I beefed up my frittata with red capsicum(pepper)onion ( red, also spring)and another time used left over roasted sweet potato with corn, onion and chopped up celery..feta cheese is also great with spinach, onion, ham and capsicum combo ....throw in some basil leaves or chives to add a zing. I hardly ever use zucchini!The egg binds everything so most vegetables are perfect..I will use left over roast chicken (chopped finely) and whatever I have for my next batch, with dry herbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I loved the idea of these with quinoa and zucchini, but in the end was not a fan. They lacked flavor and I really don't know how I would make them better. I did not finish the batch I made so only give this one star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
These are awesome! I also added red bell pepper. I didn't have swiss, so used a mexican blend cheese that I had in the fridge. I would definintely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jm2107
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Very easy to make and great way to pack a bunch of nutrients into a fun meal or snack. I sautéed some mushrooms and the shredded zucchini and added bacon bits instead of ham. I also only used cheddar as that's all I had in the fridge. This is a very flexible recipe and you can basically add any veg to it and it'll be delish. My 10 month old loves them and so does my husband so it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
These are incredible! Made two different batches in one night and used up leftover grilled veggies in one with some red pepper flakes and bacon. The other I used spinach, zucchini , ham and no spice. Family likes spicy better. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ms.muffin
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
These were delicious and there's so many different things you can add or change. I added finely chopped red and green bell peppers and used cheddar cheese. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
these were ok. A lot of work and prep for just ok though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pocketmama
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I used green bell peppers, sweet onion, and cheddar jack cheese because that's what was available. I baked them for 15 to 17 minutes since I used smaller cups. They were a bit bland, my fault, but I think I might spice it up a bit with green chiles or hot sauce next time. Great use for quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I'm so glad I tried this. So easy and delish. Great recipe for lots of variations. I like 1/2 cup of onion or red bell pepper as a substitute for the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States