Mini Frittatas with Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This is the 2nd time I made this recipe. The 1st time, I added and subtracted ingredients - made 12 "muffins". Today, I followed the recipe EXACTLY! And again, I made 12 "muffins". I'm not complaining, but the recipe says 6, so I wonder what size are the tins they're using? Does this mean I can eat 2 for breakfast? Seriously, 1 of these with 2 tbsp. of homemade salsa and a yogurt are a filling and tasty breakfast. It's a keeper and has made it into my cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Knowles
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I used bacon bits and cheddar cheese because it's what I had on hand. Absolutely love these. I'll make a double batch and have breakfast for 2 weeks (freezing the extras). So filling, yummy and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
These were pretty frickin' awesome. I love how you can put just about anything in them. Perfect for a fast breakfast to pop from freezer into microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I liked these and so did my husband and son. The recipe yielded 12 muffins. I may have cooked them a little too long because the quinoa on the bottom and sides were a bit crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Good, not great. I made the recipe as is, and they felt a little dry and none-to-special. Next time, a little less quinoa and a few tablespoons of cream cheese should do the trick. I like that the recipe lends itself to tweaks. I also think this would be amazing with a nice hollandaise sauce or a ber blanc of some sort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Corrie
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
My kids and I really enjoyed these. Adapted recipe with what was on hand: shredded carrot and yellow pepper, shredded cheese blend instead of Swiss, dried basil. No ham. Turned out great. 12 muffins done in 25mins in a stone muffin cup thingy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I make a similar recipe, first, use stock not water to cook quinoa, I add chopped broccoli fresh and fresh spinach, sauteed mushrooms and onion, garlic as well, I don;t use any meat, but I use a can of drained cannellini beans or black beans or both, I make a huge batch of these and they disappear quickly around here! Very good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was just okay. I made no changes to the recipe. No idea why it didn't turn out as well as other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Love this recipe. It's great exactly as is but also had a lot of flexibility. We cook it in a pie dish and it comes out great. Also switch up veggie and cheese, all kinds of combos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Great breakfast recipe. I adapted the recipe as I didn't have all the ingredients on hand. I doubled it, used 6 whole eggs, 1 large grated carrot, and skipped the ham (we have vegetarians in the family). I used crumbled feta cheese and parmesan. Also added finely chopped chives. Next time, I will add finely diced onion as I think it will add more flavour. This recipe can be easily adapted to whatever you have in your fridge and pantry. The frittatas freeze very well and so make a great on-the-go breakfast for my teenagers who are always rushing in the morning and never make time to eat. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States