Mini Frittatas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
These are pretty good, although a little bland as written. I've made them exactly as the recipe calls for, and i have also sauteed green peppers and added those, and added some shredded cheddar cheese. I've also substituted turkey bacon for the sausage. The extra veggies and cheese was good, but the bacon actually isn't a good substitution, it doesn't have as much flavor in the final dish as the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Added zuchinni in with it, freshly shreaded potatoes, and melted come cheese on top with the broiler. They were great all by them selves. My 1 year old even liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Boulder Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Made these for my Bible study ladies and they all loved them! Not too difficult to make either, I made them the night before and we heated them up, they were delicious! No leftovers :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
not too bad, but I think ham or bacon would be a nicer meat to use..... taking the sausage out of its casing is a pain in the butt.... however, since my two year old daughter liked them, i'll likely make them again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was exactly what I was looking for! Based on my kitchen's/pantry's limitations, I used regular milk (no buttermilk), 5-6 bacon slices (no sausage), some 'for vegetables' seasoning (no thyme), four eggs (who needs just whites anyway?), cheddar jack (no parmesan) and just now realized I forgot the garlic. Oops! I also added green onions and orange bells for color, plus several shakes of cayenne for fun. These are perfect to transport and reheat or eat cold the next morning. Hooray! Thank you, Kathy Brodin. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
My whole family agrees: there was just too much going on in this. The thyme was overwhelming. I used a pork and bacon sausage instead of the italian version but I don't think that would have changed the flavor that much. IF I attempt this again, I will reduce both spices by half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandastaylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I used my own leftover pork tenderloin (chopped up) instead of sausage, added chopped green and yellow peppers that I sauteed with the onions and shallots. I baked them in souffle cups, because the presentation is so much prettier, with just a sprinkle of green onions on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Not bad, but something missing. I made them for guests, and they were good, but nobody raved. My guess is it's using extra whites instead of whole eggs. Great if you're health conscious, but if it's for guests, I will use whole eggs next time. They look really cute made in muffin tins, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
So true about this being an excellent recipe to use up whatever's in the fridge. I used leftover potatoes and corned beef hash that my husband cooked last night. (It's the ONLY thing he ever cooks.) It gave new life to his dish and gave me something new to try for breakfast. Brunch. Lunch. Maybe even dinner with a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnYYC
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Great recipe. What I like best about making Frittatas is that you can put any veggies or meats you have on hand! Great way to use what would normally be thrown out. Frittatas are also great if you are watching you intake of carbs. I bake mine in my muffin top tin - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States