Mini Eggplant Pizzettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Next time I'll sweat the moisture out of them prior to cooking. Otherwise easy to do and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
If you un-South Beach this recipe, it would be wonderful (dip the eggplant slices in an egg wash, then dip them in a seasoned bread crumb mixture, fry them in extra virgin olive oil, add extra cheese). However, if I was going to make this again the South Beach way, I'd first toast the eggplant and then add the sauce and cheese and finish baking. The eggplant was a little mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
It was okay. The recipe seemed to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shortcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, New York, USA
Living In: Ossining, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
these are very easy to make and the options are endless for toppings. they were okay, but a little soggy even after laying the eggplant on papertowels for at least 30 minutes before putting into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Mmmmmm! My husband loves these little pizzas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bianca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I didn't add bacon but they were really good. Low carb and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
My husband and I both enjoyed these immensely! Thank you for a great recipe. We topped them with sauted mushrooms, pepperoni, mushrooms and canadian bacon too. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
i was starting to feel a little week when it came to sticking to my diet so i decided i'd better try some new recipes, and thanks to this recipe i'm back on track..in a word..DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This was really good. I used no fat/no calorie cooking spray in place of the oil and did not use the bacon - and it was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Good! Exactly as you'd expect. I thought it was delicious and easy and will make again. I added dried basil for a little extra something. Also check out Eggplant Delight on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States