Mini Crescent Roll Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Fake White Castles! These are delicious if you triple the ground beef. We've made them for years with 1-1.5 lbs ground chuck, 1 packet of soup mix, 2 cups of shredded cheddar cheese & PICKLES! I can't believe they don't have pickles in the recipe. One dill pickle slice per sandwich. You'll need 3-4 packages of rolls, depending on how much you stuff them. They're always a big hit at tailgate or any other party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I think an entire package dry onion soup mix is too much for 1/2 pound of ground beef. Otherwise these are terrific. I added a small amount of dill relish on top of the burger mixture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
My family, especially my kids, loved this! I doubled the recipe except for the onion soup mix. It was perfect! My kids actually asked me to make it more and wanted to bring the leftovers for lunch at school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Yes it was really good & easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Awesome idea! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
My 7 year-old wouldn't touch it. "Too oniony" he said. I love the idea and it was super easy- I think I used the wrong type of onion soup mix because it was overpowering. I will use this basic idea for future appetizers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luna13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Family loved it! I actually made them for a meal, so I used two whole crescents "sandwiched" with the meat in between (not rolled up). I also didn't have onion soup mix so I used Savory Garlic & Herb flavoring mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Made these last night and the husband loved them. I did add some red chili powder to spice them up a bit. Roll these from the tip in to the rest of the dough and tuck in the edges. Next time, I would double the recipe because 8 is not enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
These were easy and tasty! My son compared their flavor to a White Castle Burger. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Just made this recipe, super quick and easy! I did modify it a bit. I only put a mix of spices instead of the onion soup. And before cooking it, I sprinkled parmesan on the croissant dough! Super delicious. I used this as an appetizer, friends loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States