Mini Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
These flew off the platter like they had money wrapped up in them! I used 1 bag of Regular Lil Smokies and 1 bag of Cheddar ones, which took 3 cans of crescent rolls. Served with Honey Mustard Sauce from this site, bbq sauce, and ketchup. Will definitely make these again... very easy for something people seem to love so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I brought these to a bar potluck so tried them boiled in beer to remove grease. Everyone raved how much they liked them. Baked them only 12 minutes so they weren't too dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Always a big hit at my parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I made these for my New Year's Eve gathering and they went over fameously! What a cute idea. I served them with "Honey Mustard Sauce" from this site, and that was also a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Loubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Helen, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Quick, easy, and tastes really good, even after they cool down. I served with ketchup and BBQ sauce. A big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
These are so tasty! So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I thought these were so yummy, for being so basic! I bought little weenies with cheese and the crescents stayed soft and they were just really good, and cheap to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel k.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
How can you go wrong with this recipe! It's GREAT! I used brats! YUUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Yummy and fast. The only real tip I can offer is about cutting the dough. I found using a pizza cutter was much much easier than using a knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
350 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I make these ahead of time and put them in ziplock baggies in groups of 4 for the hubby to eat on the way to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mdavis22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Chef John's Mini Christmas Hams

Make these amazing home-cured, mini-size individual hams for Christmas dinner.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States