Mini Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
My friends and I have servered these at our annual Holiday Party (near Christmas) for many years running and they are a big hit. Best served with ketchup, mustard and even BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Been making these for years. Easy and tasty finger food for after dinner, a party or just having some friends over for a night of football.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I love this I served it during a Parenting group and the parents love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Family staple. Great for church cover dish and easy. I usually boil the hot dogs first unless I use chicken franks. It cuts down on the salty taste. Also, I put the crescents in the freezer for no more than 10 minutes to get them easier to work with. Drain the franks very well before rolling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Olive Andtheroaddog

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made these as an appetizer one night and I cooked them as long as the recipe said and they were kind of burned on the bottoms. Next time will not leave them in as long. Overall, very good still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
My girlfriend served these recently and they were a big hit. She made them the week before, cooled then froze them in a plastic baggie then just popped in the oven to warm up. I love things I can make ahead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
184 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Great idea! This is quick and easy! My son has a Christmas party for his violin group coming up and i think i'll try this recipe at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This was a hit with my kids. I did however cook the polish mini links befor wrapping them.Then i put a little piece of cheese in with the mini links befor i wrapped them. Oh my gosh my kids loved them. I will use this recipe again and again. Thank you for posting it here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLAXICANQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Have to give this 5 stars for ease of prep and number of compliments received. I used Lil Smokies and served with a spicy mustard. Honestly I was surprised by the popularity-it just seemed too simple and easy!. Will defintely add to my appetizer arsenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
These were fun to make and easy to eat. I used the little hot dogs with cheese in them. Yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Chef John's Mini Christmas Hams

Make these amazing home-cured, mini-size individual hams for Christmas dinner.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States