Mini Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Soooooo Good & so easy to make!!!! The kids and the adults loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These were fabulous! The only thing I did extra was to add some ketchup and mustard. In a small bowl combine half ketchup and half mustard. Stir together well, then brush on the crescent roll before you cut into three small triangles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durant, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very popular appetizer in our house hold, I have been using the Lil Cheddar Smokies. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Added a strip of jalapeño.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Absolutely easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Had to make a second bath - these were attacked when I took them out of the oven! Very easy to make and cheaper than buying the frozen pigs in a blanket already made. Bought the li'l smokes and they worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Wonderful! Has a cheese flavor even with no cheese! Melt in your mouth amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misscossio
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I made these for New Years Eve and they were so delicious. My fiance' and I nearly ate all of them before company arrived. My fiance' also gave a good suggestion about these little dogs. He suggested that these could also be good for a quick grab for breakfast when your rushing out the door(when they are already made of course). The next morning i made another batch-and we ate them for breakfast :). I also made a honey mustard dipping sauce for them from this website called i believe honey mustard dipping sauce II. It was so mouth watering! I will for sure be making many more of these in the future! PS-- instead of the plain crescents I used the flacky butter flavored crescents. I love the buttery flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscossio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These went over very well at our party. The kids loved them. Very easy with the crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
So simple and so awesome! I cut open the lil smokies and put some shredded cheese before i rolled them up and they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhernandez8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Chef John's Mini Christmas Hams

Make these amazing home-cured, mini-size individual hams for Christmas dinner.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States