Mini Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
So quick and easy and everybody loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I made these for a Christmas Eve family get-together, and they were very popular! I used 3 cans of the Crescent Rolls and 2 packages of the little smokie sausages, and that made about 75 little appetizers. The kids LOVED them, and the adults scarfed them down too. I put out several kinds of mustards to go with them, but nobody seemed to want to use the mustard. They just popped them plain. They were simple and fun to make. I froze them after making them, let them thaw a couple of hours before the party, then warmed them in the oven at 350 for about 10 minutes. Then I put them in a large flat corning ware dish on low on the stove. I put several layers of foil in the bottom of the dish. I really don't know if this worked or not, as they disappeared so fast. Would make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
i can only give this 3 stars because this is not really cooking. truth is how can you mess this up? as long as you start with a good quality hot dog they will be good as the dough is pre made..duh..... any way they make a great snack and there fun to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvu61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was a delicious and super easy appetizer! I used both beef and cheddar little smokies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Easy to make and sure to please a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninarose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampden, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Well, I didn't even get to try them, but based on how quickly they were scarfed up at my New Year's Eve party, I'd have to say they're going to be a party staple from now on!!!! I did prep them a few hours ahead and left them on the baking sheet in the fridge til I was ready to cook them. Worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
At 375, after 7 minutes, these were black on the bottom and the dough was raw....thankfully, I was not taking to a party. "Do Over" at 325, hope this works. Very disappointed. Tasty when done right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Easy to make and everyone's favorite. I made them today with cheese mini dogs for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Been making these for years. Kid friendly, Mom approved:) serve these with any sauce you like from super sweet to ultra spicy. Made these fo my 16 DS, he ate 1/2 the batch. !! :)(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These are a good and simple appetizer. I put out different types of mustard for my boys to dip these in and they really enjoyed them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Chef John's Mini Christmas Hams

Make these amazing home-cured, mini-size individual hams for Christmas dinner.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States