Mini Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I love these for the ease in prep. I like to use the garlic flavored cresents and shake some sesame seeds on them before I bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allen Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Very quick and easy for on the go. Also great for make-ahead and freeze them. I also add cheese, comes out gooey yumminess!! Very kid-friendly and very versitile-make sausage breakfast cresents-as we call them-piggies in the blanket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WickedCreations

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These are fabulous and soooo easy. Tip: if you use the "Place and Bake Crescent Rounds" and cut them in half instead of regular crescent rolls they fit around the little sausage perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
these are great for parties...sometimes i add a small strip of mozerella string cheese in with the weenies...yum!!! great served with mustard as well..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNE102371

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Hayden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Ah... Loves these. Pigs in a blanket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IT Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midlothian, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Very yummy! I used mini cheddar links and sprinkle some cheese in each before rolling up. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Cant go wrong with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachealvarhola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Easy and fun! I cut the dough with a pizza cutter and made thin strips instead of triangles so the final product would be less doughy. Served with spicy mustard -- I might consider brushing the mustard inside the dough first next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
always a crowd pleaser! recently made these with garlic flavored crescent rolls... yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kungfoodgrip
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I used beef & cheddar smoked links and they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kungfoodgrip

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Chef John's Mini Christmas Hams

Make these amazing home-cured, mini-size individual hams for Christmas dinner.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States