Mini Chocolate Hazelnut Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Tastes great, but I changed a few things. I couldn't find the Jif brand so I used a regular chocolate hazelnut spread and added 2.5 TBS of strong coffee to it, to get the coffee flavor. I used low fat cream cheese as well.Also for the bottom layer instead of wafers I used oreo cookie crumbs. My muffin pans would only take 1 TBS of crumb mixture and there was just enough for 12 individual cakes. Also I just used regular muffin pan liners. Definitely have to chill or the cheesecake is a little soft, but otherwise tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I absolutely loved this dessert. I tastes so decadent and rich and they look beautiful. Next time I'll try Oreos for the crust. It made exactly 12. The hubby was amazed and definitely wants this to be added to the repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This recipe looks and tastes so so so so good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I made this for father's day for my husband and he loved them. I used crushed oreos for the crust. I used the Nutella brand hazelnut spread since that is what I could find at my local store. I baked them twenty minutes and they came out very tasty! I will certainly be making these mini cheesecakes again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amery, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Everyone loved these on Thanksgiving! Thanks for the recipe.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Made exactly as written, except I used Oreos for the crust (because I had some around) and baked in a 12 x 8 pan with a water bath for 20 minutes. Thank you for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great recipe. Definitely a keeper! I made them in a mini muffin pan. Made 36 mini's. I replaced Jif with Nutella and roasted whole hazelnuts to top each bite size cake. Baked for 13 mins. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Ive made these a couple of times and they were a big hit. The change i had to make was i used famous amos chocolate cookies instead of chocolate wafers ( only because i couldn't find them). They were delicious !!!y
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Wow! These are DEEELICIOUS!! One of my biggest hits with my family, friends and co-workers. The ONLY thing I did differently was use regular hazelnut spread (my local grocery store doesn't have the cappuccino flavor). I then added a package of Folgers instant mocha cappuccino powder to the mix. For the chocolate wafer cookies, I just removed the filling from some Oreos, people really seem to like that flavor you can only get from an Oreo crust! In the three times that I've made them, I had to bake for more like 23 minutes. Tips for beginners: cream cheese MUST be room temperature to blend and fluff properly. Same for the eggs. Extra vanilla never hurts ??. If you don't have the right kind of pan to make a water bath, just fill an oven safe dish with water and place it on the bottom rack of your oven as soon as you turn it on. This last time that I made these, I added a sprinkle of mini chocolate chips to the top of each cake before serving, it added even more chocolate flavor as well as some texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was very good. My crust came out way too hard, I think because I used the whole Oreo cookie, cream middle and all, and I think this was the problem. Whatever is in that cream does not bake well. I will definitely make it again but using only the cookie part of an Oreo for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reesa Moorman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States