Mini Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Allrecipes published this incorrectly. My original submission stated 36 mini muffins as the servings, not 12. Depending on how full your muffin cups are, you can have 36-48 mini muffins from just one box of the cake mix and other ingredients listed above. (most mini muffin pans have 24 cups) Thanks, and enjoy! -Jen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
i just tried this recipe and the only thing i changed was i didn't have any spice cake mix so i used carrot cake mix and it still turned out delish and very moist. will use this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurie smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Maine, USA
Living In: Sidney, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
My four year old says he would give these 10 out of five stars, ha ha. Made mini muffins, wish allrecipes had more recipes for those, wonder why they changed the format?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
The pumpkin makes for a nice muffin in terms of moisture, texture - it substitutes well for egg, oil and water/milk. However, I didn't love the flavor - actually found it a bit bland. Next time I will add "pumpkin pie spice blend" (or at least some cinnamon and nutmeg) liberally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Gerber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Delicious. Followed the recipe except for the addition of chopped pecans. These are definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I used butterscotch chips instead of chocolate... MMMMMM MMMMM GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Harrell
Home Town: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
These were so easy to make, and turned out really moist! I will definitely be making them more as the fall season comes around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khrysten1988

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
These are like CRAZY easy and SOOO moist & delicious!!! THANKS so much, Jen! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Great Recipe! Cost me $3 and tax for 24 muffins. I used the spice cake mix and it turned out great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by insufficent funds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Made these as mini muffins. I added 1/4 cup of milk, a teaspoon of coconut extract and used chocolate fudge cake mix. I've tried baking them before without the milk and I think a little milk helps the texture. I baked some in mini muffin cups and some just in the mini muffin pan. The ones baked without the cups came out looking better, with the tops more rounded. Also, baked them at 350 for 9 mins. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States