Mini Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
The pumpkin makes for a nice muffin in terms of moisture, texture - it substitutes well for egg, oil and water/milk. However, I didn't love the flavor - actually found it a bit bland. Next time I will add "pumpkin pie spice blend" (or at least some cinnamon and nutmeg) liberally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Gerber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Clarification - you use only the dry mix of the cake, you don't follow the cake recipe to make the full cake batter. I wondered how dense they would be without any eggs, or any other liquid, but the pumpkin was great - not as fluffy as cake, but still moist. This probably makes them better as mini muffins then full sized. Batter is thick and won't pour, so a cookie scoop is great, maybe even a pastry bag with a wide tip. Mine made 46 minis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Losmoros

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I made mini-muffins, and found the texture very heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Delicious. Followed the recipe except for the addition of chopped pecans. These are definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I loved these! Super gooey and delicious. Was my first time making mini muffins, and I accidentally filled the cups too high and ended up only getting 31 muffins out of the batter, but they were still great! Next time I will probably use a teaspoon scoop instead of a tablespoon scoop. The instructions and baking time were both perfect. Also, this is really minor, but I used Duncan Hines Signature Spice Cake Mix and the box should say 16.5 oz, not the 18.25 oz as listed in the ingredients. Very easy, will make many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I used butterscotch chips instead of chocolate... MMMMMM MMMMM GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
These were so easy to make, and turned out really moist! I will definitely be making them more as the fall season comes around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khrysten1988

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
My four year old says he would give these 10 out of five stars, ha ha. Made mini muffins, wish allrecipes had more recipes for those, wonder why they changed the format?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I absolutely LOVED these muffins! They were so easy to make and delicious! I kept them in the fridge and they stayed very moist even after 2 or 3 days. I also tried them a second time and, on accident, bought a banana cake mix, but it ended up being delicious! It was like banana chocolate chip bread. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Simple and delicious. I made regular muffins with dark chocolate chips. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States