Mini Chocolate Chip Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Pretty bland pancake recipe. Won't be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aspen Lum
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Delicious! Made a few adjustments to account for my "homemade " eggs lol our chickens lay small eggs so I added flour and such since I used two small eggs. I also used extra chocolate chips. They were so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aspen Lum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Riverbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gallegos752
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Went with Sarah Jo's recommendation on the 1.5 tsp of baking powder. Used buttermilk instead of regular milk. Cooked pancakes closer to medium than to low heat. Came out delicious. Made 6 medium size pancakes. Did the math, each pancake is about 17 g of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I was doubtful when the batter seemed very thin BUT I went ahead and they tuned out great! Do follow the directions and ingredients...1 cup milk means 1 cup whole milk, not skim, not fat free because that's what you keep in the fridge...whole milk will provide the richness and fluffiness, as well as the pan kid over the pancake as it cooks. This will essentially steam the pancake as it cooks over lower heat (I cooked at medium heat on an electric stovetop).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jane Jackson
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Nothing bad to sat about these. I did use half wholewheat flour. Kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Cut the milk back to 3/4, cut the BP back- they were kinda flat- if they were fluffier- big hit. Any tips for that appreciated. They ate them all anyways :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This recipe was good, but I did make some minor changes. I reduced the milk to 3/4 cup and added a tablespoon of vinegar to it. I also reduced the baking powder to 1-1/2 t. Next time I think I will reduce the chocolate chips, as it was almost too much for my personal tastes. Thanks for sharing this recipe, OLIVIA, it was a big hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Wouldn't have stumbled upon this if it wasn't for my off-from-school-feeling-sick son asking for it. Didn't change a thing and they came out perfect. Totally made his day. Thank you for this quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Great recipe! The batter came out smooth and not lumpy. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Eh I thought these were just ok they werent real fluffy kinda flat i should of decreased the milk i just added a tad bit more flour! Ill probably just stick to my pancake recipe thank you anyways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States