Mini Chicken Pot Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I add my own seasonings I add the veggies and soup in pan after I cook the chicken. Tastes sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Mcgough

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Anderson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aljeromeh
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Very simple and delicious recipe... Instead of buying canned biscuits, I made my own biscuits using another recipe from this site (Never Fail Biscuit recipe) and added Parmesan cheese to the biscuit dough. Turned out great!!! Definitely adding this to my recipe pile!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aljeromeh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shayda
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Not bad. On accident I bought the jumbo biscuits so these came out very breast. It sort of tasted like a bunch of veggies on a biscuit, just not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Photo by jennasteinle
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Used canned veggies instead of frozen, as no one likes peas here. We did corn and carrots and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennasteinle
Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My mother used to make her own rendition of this when I was a kid. None of us kids like mixed veggies so she substituted 'flakey' biscuits (our favorite), chopped frozen broccoli for the veggies and cream of broccoli soup and topped with shredded cheddar cheese. When she was feeling particularly patient, she'd even let us kids press the dough into the cupcake tins ourselves. She/we never rolled the biscuit dough out, just patted and formed it into the cupcake tins. Secret tip for moms- kids are more likely to eat something they actually had a hand in making themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
These were delicious. Perfect for my picky toddler! Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben's mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This was OK. I really liked how easy these were to make, but I would try some tweaks next time. I'm not a huge fan of cream of chicken soup, but I thought cream of broccoli might be better. I also used Grands biscuits, and some of them didn't cook all the way through. Maybe smaller biscuits next time? I think with some small changes this could be a great,easy, and cheap recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was super easy to make, but the combination of the biscuit, cream soup and the Tyson pre-cook grilled, cubed chicken I used for a short-cut made the recipe way too salty. I think next time I'm going to add cubed potatoes too, to help cut the saltiness. Other than than that, hubby loved it. I'll do it again with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This is simple to make, and hearty for a cool Fall day. For the biscuit layer I used Grands biscuits. Knowing they are a little thick, I separated them into two thinner biscuits for the crusts. It made the biscuits go further, made the recipe less fattening, and a little less expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Point, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsBPerry
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
These was quick easy and great tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBPerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States