Mini Chicken Pot Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
First, there isn't anything in the filling to add flavor so I added rosemary and thyme as well as salt and pepper. You can add any herbs -these just happen to be our favorite. The first time I tried this, I used refrigerator biscuits and was disappointed because the biscuits were still doughy and partly uncooked after 25 minutes in the oven. The second time, I made the biscuits myself (Cheddar Biscuits from this website)and used less dough per pie than the refrigerator biscuits were. That turned out much, much better. With these changes, the family thought these were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I am giving this 3 stars because I am factoring in me and my husbands opinion on this. I loved it, it was amazing! and so easy. Then there is my husband. He hated it. I asked him why, and he said it didn't taste right. I followed the recipe exactly, and I really loved it... (I am not admitting if I ate what he didn't:) ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabisme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I did use 1 can of Veg-All rather than frozen vegies. I did not use the cheese. I just don't think pot pies need cheese and I'm a cheese lover. Next time I think I will use chicken gravy instead of the chicken soup. These will also be good with turkey and left-over turkey gravy. These are easy and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
It was a good base recipe and a very cool idea. However the recipe as made has too much salt and no other flavoring. Also makes a lot more filling than there are biscuits. We're working on improving this to our tastes. Definitely a keeper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly as written, and they turned out great for us. My picky eaters loved them. I love that they are the perfect portion for my children. Great recipe for a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
It doesn't happen often but both my boys (12 and 8) love these! My older son requested that I make them weekly.l
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This was so yummy and super easy! Was good as a leftover one day later, but three days later was soggy. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Family loved it. They both went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geri Baumgartner

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
My husband and kids definitely loved this recipe. we had topped with sour cream which made it taste absolutely delicious (which was my idea lol because eat food with my sour cream lol). I might add tho I would try mixed vegetables in a can I feel like you can taste the artifialness in the frozen vegetables. unless it was just me lol. otherwise enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ieisha Gutierrez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I tried this recipe because I love pot pies. It was very good, but I had to bake for about 10 minutes longer than called for. Next time, I will use jumbo muffin pans instead. Will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States