Mini Chicken Pot Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cheryl
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
These are awesome! I put my chicken breast in the slow cooker while at work. Once home I mixed the ingredients together added some oregano & poultry seasoning into the mixture. Rolled out the biscuits and placed in muffin tin & added mixture topping with cheddar cheese. These were quick, delicious & filling! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Loved these and oh so easy! This was such a quick weeknight meal to throw together and I thought it had great flavor. My one year old loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OruliPperi
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Simple, small, tasty, delicious! My friend and I made this and it came out well! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
These turned out very good. However, I used this recipe as a base as I wanted more flavour so I added herb de provence and poultry seasoning to the chicken as it slowly fried. Didn't have a mini-muffin pan so used a regular one and 2 larger pot pie aluminum trays to hold the mixture. Actually turned out to hold everything just fine. Hubby really enjoyed these so I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
First, there isn't anything in the filling to add flavor so I added rosemary and thyme as well as salt and pepper. You can add any herbs -these just happen to be our favorite. The first time I tried this, I used refrigerator biscuits and was disappointed because the biscuits were still doughy and partly uncooked after 25 minutes in the oven. The second time, I made the biscuits myself (Cheddar Biscuits from this website)and used less dough per pie than the refrigerator biscuits were. That turned out much, much better. With these changes, the family thought these were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I am giving this 3 stars because I am factoring in me and my husbands opinion on this. I loved it, it was amazing! and so easy. Then there is my husband. He hated it. I asked him why, and he said it didn't taste right. I followed the recipe exactly, and I really loved it... (I am not admitting if I ate what he didn't:) ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabisme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I did use 1 can of Veg-All rather than frozen vegies. I did not use the cheese. I just don't think pot pies need cheese and I'm a cheese lover. Next time I think I will use chicken gravy instead of the chicken soup. These will also be good with turkey and left-over turkey gravy. These are easy and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
It was a good base recipe and a very cool idea. However the recipe as made has too much salt and no other flavoring. Also makes a lot more filling than there are biscuits. We're working on improving this to our tastes. Definitely a keeper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly as written, and they turned out great for us. My picky eaters loved them. I love that they are the perfect portion for my children. Great recipe for a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
It doesn't happen often but both my boys (12 and 8) love these! My older son requested that I make them weekly.l
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States