Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
Everyone loved them. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
since the first time i have made these at least a dozen times for the people in my office and they can't get enough of them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
This is an wonderful recipe. I added 1/3 cup of cocao powder to make it a "chocolate" mini cheesecake and it tasted fabulous. I also ended up removing the paper cups so the presentation was much nicer. Great recipe! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Very good! Easy to make (even for the kids to help with), and so tasty. Co-workers can't get enough of them. We're putting blueberries on the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I have used this recipe for the past 25 years it is called "Cheesecake Petites" and it really goes over big at whatever event large or small. I used the alluminum cupcake cups because they are sturddier when baking and when transporting the goods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
These are always a hit, and they are so easy to make. I actually doubled the batter so they came out a little bigger, and because not everyone likes the fruit toppings I added mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
quick, easy, great tasting wonderful gift for the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
These cheesecakes are yummy. I put toffee bits, chocolate chips and strawberry pieces on mine. If you do use cherries, make sure you chop them up first to make them easy to eat. These are a big hit with company and my boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clspeech

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
These are absolutely fabulous!!! I made them ans took them to a baby shower one weekend and then because they were so good and so simple to make, doubled the recipe to make even more for a wedding shower the next weekend. Everyone was calling me "Martha Stewart" and was so impressed by the presentation. Of all the desserts at this shower--this one was gone first with people begging me for the recipe! When I told how simple they were, no one would believe me. I do have some comments, though that I hope will help...first when you process the vanilla wafers, which is so easy, it makes a lot, so you will have a lot of extra crumbs. I even used a heaping teaspoon in each, more than double what the recipe calls for. it made a nice base. I increased the vanilla a little bit, just because I like the flavor of vanilla, and also you will not need the whole can of topping either. I used cherry, blueberry and I also macerated some fresh strawberries to top the mini-cheesecakes. I would suggest to use a ratio of 1+ 1/2 filling to base & topping. These are so delicious, you will not be left with any extras! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
Easy, creamy, delicious! Perfect to serve with coffee, tea or a little brandy after dinner. A classy little dessert. Flavor can be changed to please any palate. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States