Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by foodforthought
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and these are the best! It was hard not to eat them all myself. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodforthought

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
it was so easy to make and it tasted like nothing i ever had before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Made cheesecakes for Christmas. First time making them and the were a gone in no time. Very easy recipe. Making them again for New Years Eve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I'm glad I tasted these before taking them to our Christmas gathering..I've always used the recipe for Lindy's Famous Cheesecake and make a full-sized cheesecake for the holidays, but I was afraid to try and convert the baking time to make mini's this go around - I should have trusted myself and tried anyway. This recipe was almost completely tasteless - some grated orange peel & lemon peel might be what it needs to perk it up - and definitely don't just dump all the ingredients in and mix together, add the eggs one at a time and blend completely smooth between each one. Mixed as directed in this recipe gets you lumpy bumpy batter. I'll be adjusting the bake time the next time I try making mini's - this bake time was so short there was no characteristic slight browing on top. I was so disappointed and I really was hoping not to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Perfect for Christmas! Make sure to not fill the cups too full, as the little cheesecakes rise while baking....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Delicious cheesecakes! Definitely great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
A little bland by themselves. I added a little lemon juice to give it some interest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I'm not a good dessert-maker, but this recipe is so easy. The flavour is wonderful, the texture light. It will definitely become a regular for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I did cheat however I bought the store mini crust. Other then that I made the recipe excatly the way it said to and it turned out great. My husband made strawberry topping to go on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Babylon, New York, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is my first attempt at making Cheesecake and I must say, this recipe was simple and the cakes tasted great! (I used a graham cracker crust) I did a little research before I started. I read 'Baking Cheesecake, Step by Step' and 'Perfect Cheesecakes' in the Top Related Articles section to the left of the recipe. The tips really helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States