Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
i made them for the first time at my boyfriends home and they came out great every one loved them and it was so easy to make but the instructions are not made for a beginner but ether way i love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
everyone loved them so much i hardly got to taste em...n quick n easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Pretty easy recipe. I used a graham cracker crust (about a whole sleeve of graham crackers with 2Tablespoons of butter and 2 Tablespoons of sugar). I didn't top it with the cherry pie filling, instead I cut up fresh strawberries and put a slice on each one. These freeze really well (without the strawberries)! Just take how ever many you need and I let them sit on the counter for about 5 mins to defrost. Warning: they are so addicting! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
These were SO yummy! I made mine with low fat cream cheese and they were just as great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I made regular muffin sized mini chzcakes. Yielded 10. I used lemon wafers for the base, just put it on the bottom whole. These were delicious, and everyone was impressed and liked them. I will def. double the recipe and make again for a gathering or pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Perfect! These were a big hit at a party. Very easy to do, but look so elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigette aka Wine Snob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Nice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodforthought
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and these are the best! It was hard not to eat them all myself. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodforthought

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
it was so easy to make and it tasted like nothing i ever had before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Made cheesecakes for Christmas. First time making them and the were a gone in no time. Very easy recipe. Making them again for New Years Eve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I'm glad I tasted these before taking them to our Christmas gathering..I've always used the recipe for Lindy's Famous Cheesecake and make a full-sized cheesecake for the holidays, but I was afraid to try and convert the baking time to make mini's this go around - I should have trusted myself and tried anyway. This recipe was almost completely tasteless - some grated orange peel & lemon peel might be what it needs to perk it up - and definitely don't just dump all the ingredients in and mix together, add the eggs one at a time and blend completely smooth between each one. Mixed as directed in this recipe gets you lumpy bumpy batter. I'll be adjusting the bake time the next time I try making mini's - this bake time was so short there was no characteristic slight browing on top. I was so disappointed and I really was hoping not to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States