Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I made regular muffin sized mini chzcakes. Yielded 10. I used lemon wafers for the base, just put it on the bottom whole. These were delicious, and everyone was impressed and liked them. I will def. double the recipe and make again for a gathering or pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Perfect! These were a big hit at a party. Very easy to do, but look so elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigette aka Wine Snob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Nice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodforthought
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and these are the best! It was hard not to eat them all myself. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodforthought

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
it was so easy to make and it tasted like nothing i ever had before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Made cheesecakes for Christmas. First time making them and the were a gone in no time. Very easy recipe. Making them again for New Years Eve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I'm glad I tasted these before taking them to our Christmas gathering..I've always used the recipe for Lindy's Famous Cheesecake and make a full-sized cheesecake for the holidays, but I was afraid to try and convert the baking time to make mini's this go around - I should have trusted myself and tried anyway. This recipe was almost completely tasteless - some grated orange peel & lemon peel might be what it needs to perk it up - and definitely don't just dump all the ingredients in and mix together, add the eggs one at a time and blend completely smooth between each one. Mixed as directed in this recipe gets you lumpy bumpy batter. I'll be adjusting the bake time the next time I try making mini's - this bake time was so short there was no characteristic slight browing on top. I was so disappointed and I really was hoping not to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Perfect for Christmas! Make sure to not fill the cups too full, as the little cheesecakes rise while baking....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Delicious cheesecakes! Definitely great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
A little bland by themselves. I added a little lemon juice to give it some interest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I'm not a good dessert-maker, but this recipe is so easy. The flavour is wonderful, the texture light. It will definitely become a regular for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States