Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I don't know what I did wrong but mine did not turn at all like the photo. They stuck to the paper, sank down into the paper and I'm not sure they could be eaten at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I LOVE cheesecake. Nothing says perfect like little serving size cheesecakes. Say goodbye to cutting sloppy slices of a large one. I've used this recipe at least twice since I came across it last week! And my friends and family can't get enough of it! The only thing I did differently was that I stuck with traditional crushed gram crackers and melted butter for the crust. I just don't like to stray from the most delicious part in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by seashellsoul
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I revised to Full-Size Lemon Cheese Cake. I was a bit hesitant at first as I am not sure I have ever made a cheese cake except from a mix, but I just went for it! I used a per-pared graham cracker crust and made the filling exactly as the original recipe except that I added 1 Tablespoon of Lemon juice. (I think I could have added 2 T. for more Lemon flavor). Baking time was a guessing game. I ended up baking it at 350 degrees for 30 Min. then turning down the oven to 250 degrees and baking for 5 more min. This was sufficient. I have never been a huge fan of cheesecake but I really loved this one! It didn't even need any topping as it was good the way it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seashellsoul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
used mini vanilla wafers for the bottom and these turned out great. Advice be careful and not get the cream cheese to watery or the wafer will float to the top. (Doesn't effect taste or presentation.) I doubled the recipe and still used only about 1 can of pie filling. I used cherry and blueberry and it went first. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
These are absolutely wonderful! I used regular cupcake pans (made 36, with doubling the filling part). I topped some with cherry pie filling, strawberry & kiwi slices and the remainder with chopped pecans, caramel and a chocolate drizzle. I'll definitely be trying various combinations of these this holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I have made these several times & absolutely love them! I use regular size muffin pans & line with the foil & paper liners. I crush the vanilla wafers, then melt about 1/4 cup butter and put a teaspoonful over the crushed wafers. I add about 1 tsp of lemon juice to the main mixture. These are so easy & delicious!! Sometimes I add chocolate morsels, or a morsel mixture to the batter, sometimes, I just add a topping. Anyway you top them, they are awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Soooo delicious! I added a 1/2 tsp more of the vanilla, and it is sooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Great recipe,simple and very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
very good recipe and I do it all the time . it's been a long time since I bought cheesecake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khitam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These were very simple and easy to make kids enjoyed them! Only problem was crust..should have added butter and sugar to crust to keep from falling out of liners. I also made topping of whipped cream, strawberries, and chocolate chips in processor (my version of chocolate covered strawberries topping). These went faster than I could put them on the table for the family. Even hubby enjoyed them! Thanks for this quick and simple recipe and hope to make more soon with different topping and flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States