Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I made these cheesecakes but had to completely improvise. I thought they were delicious, but the recipe was unclear about the cupcake size. I assumed they were regular cupcake size not the super small ones, so my ingredients and cooktime had to be completely changed. Oops! Make sure to specify the mini as SMALLER than the cupcake size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherry
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
These were super easy and great. I thinked I worried about it too much when making it. I did use Chocolate Graham crackers and crushed them in a processor as crust. I took half the cheescakes and swirled some melted Semi-Sweet morsels into them. Just straight chocolate melted in a microwave, I put a dollop on each and used a toothpick to swirl it in. I also probably could have put more into each cupcake liner, but this was my first time and I was playing it safe. I was very happy - made for Valentines and everyone loved it. I honestly do not know how you could go wrong. Also I make New york style cheesecake all the time, it takes 5 bricks of cream cheese and everyone is right you need to let the cream cheese get to room temp, but I have many times microwaved my cream cheese with no adverse effects. I am not saying cook it, but put it on a low setting and keep checking it - once it is getting smooth - I take it out and it always works fine, this is just good for those times when you forget to take it out early and are in a time crunch. I microwaved these because it was a last minute thing. Everyone else is right the skis the limit with what you can use as topping, I did a dollop of choclate, cherries and plain. I will start making these more oftern - so easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
The finished product tasted okay. The problems with this recipe are--1) Be sure the cream cheese is softened before you combine with the other ingredients. Otherwise, you get unsightly lumps of cream cheese throughout, which did not improve by pushing the mixture through a sieve. 2) If you don't mix melted butter with the cookie crumbs, the crumbs will NOT adhere to the bottom. 3) Using a whole cookie as some suggested, would not work in the pan/liners that I used. The cookie is too large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Made exactly as written, and they were perfect! I'm making 200 and freezing them for an upcoming event. The night of the event, I'll quickly top each with cherry or blueberry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crabbcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Severna Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This is a nice basic mini cheesecake recipe that can be adapted in countless ways. I added canned pumpkin and pumpkin pie spices. I also used gingersnaps for the crust. The individual portions were nice for traveling to multiple Thanksgiving dinners because I could make just one batch and not have to worry about taking a fresh, uncut cheesecake to each place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
THIS WAS SO EASY AND AWESOME!!!! I MADE IT WITH 1/3 LESS FAT CREAM CHEESE, VANILLA WAFERS AND ORGANIC SUGAR. THEY STILL CAME OUT DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cRiStY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I just made these and they turned out perfect. There was some cracking on the top but I topped them with cherry pie filling and you can't even tell. My husband said they were awesome and he loves cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conniecookin'intheville

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Great little dessert, everyone loved them and asked me to make more soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Simply phenomenal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States