Mini Cheesecakes from PHILADELPHIA® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This recipe is SO easy to make. I have made it both as written and with 'healthy' modifications and it came out perfect both times! The changes I made cut the calories in half, reduced the fat by 14g PER SERVING and increased the protein by 1g of fat. I had a few friends taste test the mods and they agreed it was out of this world! My husband didn't even realize that they weren't 'real' cheesecake until I told him :-) The modifications as written are for the recipe cut in HALF (we didn't need 18 for the two of us) Make the crust as written for 1/2 recipe. Replace the 1.5 blocks of cream cheese with 1 8oz block of GREEK cream cheese (lower in fat and cal and higher in protein) and 1 5.3oz container of your favorite flavored Greek yogurt (I used Yoplait cinnamon roll, but vanilla would work too). Because of the sweetness of the yogurt and the slight sweetness of the cream cheese, I cut the sugar to 1/4c. I also decreased the egg to 1 egg since the yogurt adds liquid to the mixture. I mixed all ingredients per the recipe, and divided into 10 servings instead of 9, and worked the 'crust' up the sides of the cups a bit. Cooked for 25 min, and while they were cracked when they came out of the oven, they dropped and filled in the cracks as they cooled. Skipped the frou-frou toppings, you don't need them, and they just add fat and calories. If you use silicone muffin cups you can pop them right out and put them on a serving tray, perfect finger food! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilamonster
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I made these and then had a cheesecake bar - where everyone got to add their own toppings - blackberries, raspberries, blueberries, melted milk chocolate, caramel and whipped cream. This was a huge hit and easiest dessert ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made these for Thanksgiving this year. I should have added the lemon zest to the batter to give this cheesecake more oomf! However, everyone else loved them as they were. They were super easy to make and using regular size baking cups made them the perfect serving size. I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I did these in regular cupcake size...it didn't last very long. I'll be Definately making these throughout my holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Vera Cruz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Not my favorite but definitely delicious! Found this recipe on the back of a cream cheese wrapper and everyone loved them! Although the middles were sunken I fixed it with a little whipped cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
The cheesecakes cracked on top, should have put them in a water bath I guess. Didn't call for it so I didn't bother
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Have made these several times and they always turn out great. BTW mzflorida said "the recipe should not have egg whites." Nowhere in the recipe do I see egg whites, just "3 eggs" Nicki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This is under rated! Totally awesome recipe. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made this for one of our Christmas dinner desserts. I used homemade strawberry jelly instead of the blueberries. I put some jelly on top and mixed it in the cheesecakes before baking them, then topped them with some fresh strawberries and blueberries after they were baked. I also used oreo like cookies for the crust. I made several different desserts and this one went first and got the most raves. Wonderful recipe, plan on making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States