Mini Cheesecakes from PHILADELPHIA® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Not my favorite but definitely delicious! Found this recipe on the back of a cream cheese wrapper and everyone loved them! Although the middles were sunken I fixed it with a little whipped cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
The cheesecakes cracked on top, should have put them in a water bath I guess. Didn't call for it so I didn't bother
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Have made these several times and they always turn out great. BTW mzflorida said "the recipe should not have egg whites." Nowhere in the recipe do I see egg whites, just "3 eggs" Nicki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This is under rated! Totally awesome recipe. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made this for one of our Christmas dinner desserts. I used homemade strawberry jelly instead of the blueberries. I put some jelly on top and mixed it in the cheesecakes before baking them, then topped them with some fresh strawberries and blueberries after they were baked. I also used oreo like cookies for the crust. I made several different desserts and this one went first and got the most raves. Wonderful recipe, plan on making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I took another reviewers suggestion and added the lemon zest to the batter. I made them as mini cup cakes. They came out great. I brought them to a party and got great reviews from everybody. Somebody asked me how long I was baking. Since about 3:00PM today :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made this and they were wonderful!!!!All the ingredients were in the correct amounts, I wouldn't change a single thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I thought they were delicious, and I've never seen anything disappear quicker in my life lol. I made these with "Lorna Doone" cookies as I had no graham crackers and the only other change I made was to put the lemon zest inside the batter.I had them cooling on a platter in my fridge when I ran to the market. Upon my return no more than 15 minutes later my home had been "invaded" by my youngest: 17 y/o daughter and about 1/2 dz of her friends. I had actually made "40 something" mini mini cheesecakes as I had no regular size cupcake cups. When I looked down I could have cried, there were 4 left on the platter UGHHH!!! The only consolation I had was that all I kept hearing was "Mama, these are the bomb". I couldn't possibly be mad? Anyway, I was thinking of adding pumpkin pie spice for Thanksgiving, then my mind started wandering... oreos, nilla wafers, pecan sandies (with a glazed pecan garnish YUM!), the possibilities are endless. I HIGHLY HIGHLY Recommend these they're so easy and so delicious, they will be my new "go to" when I need to bring something to a party. Oh well I guess I'm going back the the market again I need to make more "mini mini" cheesecakes, this time I'm hiding them!.... lol :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen614

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haworth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Dartmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
The recipe turned out great and firm! I can't wait to try it with different toppings :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States