Mini Cheesecakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
Excellent! This was perfect to curb my cheesecake craving since there are only 4 of us and I didn't want to make a regular sized cheesecake. We ate ours plain, with no toppings and it was delicious! Make it the day before you will serve it and it tastes even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
Great classic recipe you cant fail with this recipe. I put a homeomade strawberry topping I found on this site on top of the cheesecake and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADHOUSENMICH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
Really easy to make and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
wow! great recipe! I'm not really fond of lemon taste, so I kept the lemon juice, but omitted the zest. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wainwright, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This was so easy and a big hit and it taste GREAT also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
All I can say is WOW this was good! I wanted to make my husband a cheesecake for Father's Day but I didnt want to make a whole one. We are on a diet and we would eat a whole cheesecake if I made one. lol This was definitely the right recipie though! I tried this one because it has a graham cracker crust instead of the vanila wafer crust used in other similar recipies. They tasted just wonderful. It was easy to control portion size so we didnt go too crazy on the calories but we still got to eat some very tasty cheesecake. It was a very elegant presentation too. After they were cooled in the pan, I ran a thin knife around the edge and they came out easy. I served them graham cracker crust side up and drizzled on some sugar free strawberry glaze. My husband got his favorite desert to make him happy and we didnt have to completely wreck our diet to do it. I cant recomend this recipie enough if you want a delicious and authentic cheesecake taste in managable portion size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
Thank you so much for this easy to follow recipe. I had never made a baked cheesecake before so I was a little aprehensive at first- but it turned out lovely. One thing I changed- instead of the graham cracker crumbs I used the crumbs of a batch of gluten free bisuits I made earlier in the week. The crust turned out fine and it is great to have such a tasty gluten free dessert! I would definitely recommend this recipe to those on a Gfree diet, as it was very easy to covert and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Perfect for 4 people. I used Nilla wafers (crushed) instead of graham cracker crumbs and they came out great. Better than Cheesecake bought at the bakery and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
Wow! This was yummy and so easy to make. Great for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eli3leg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JAXSON
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
WOW WOW WOW WOW!!!!! I was a little nervous trying out this recipe because I had never made baked cheesecake (always just the instant kind). The ingredients are so simple and it takes no time at all to make this dessert up. My bf and I ate all 6 of them for dessert tonight!! We have plans to make these again next week for our family Easter celebration! You must try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAXSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States