Mini Cheesecakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by justmisskasik
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and they turned out perfect. I wish people weren't omitting the lemon because it makes the flavor just the way it shoudl be, it makes it taste like cheesecake, not like lemon cheesecake. Thank you so much for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justmisskasik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This makes some delicious cheesecake in the perfect portion size!!! I will reduce or maybe omit the lemon next time as it was a little overpowering for me, but everybody loved this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
FABULOUS recipe! Followed it exactly. Topped with ice cream toppings (fudge, caramel, and cherries). RAVE reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
So, so, so good! I didn't change much of anything. I doubled the recipe and used big muffin tins, and it worked out perfectly. I put chocolate chips between the crust and the cheesecake, and it was divine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
These were so delicious! I made them for my best friends' mom's birthday. My only real problem with these is that my whole family ate them the night before I was able to gift them. I omitted the lemon rind, and made a bit of strawberry sauce to dollop on top of each. The combination was ridiculously yummy. Next time, I'm going to make the crust a little thicker, and I'm going to try this recipe with the addition of oreos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These did not taste like cheesecake at all! More like a lemon bar! I realized my mistake as soon as I put the zest in! Why would cheesecake have lemon zest in it? I should have picked the zest out - that would have saved these. Had I wanted a lemon dessert I would have made one. If you do not want a STRONG lemon flavor I recommend you stop right here and find another recipe. I will not make again as written. UPDATE: I had to try these again without the lemon. I eliminated the lemon juice and the zest and increased the vanilla extract to 1/2tsp and these were wonderful! With these adjustments they were actually 'mini cheesecakes'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I made these for a Fourth of July picnic and added some blueberries on top so it was red white and blue! Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
These were decent. They're easy to make and look presentable if you're doing a filling (I used the strawberry glaze filling from the Strawberry Glazed Pie recipe on this site). As someone who loves lemon, though, the flavor was a little overpowering. If you're making these for a specific group of people who you know love bright citrus-y flavors, go right ahead and follow the recipe. If you're baking for a more general audience, like a pot luck or bale sale, I'd say keep the zest and cut out the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULESMICHY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These are were very easy to make. My mother has since suggested I just place graham cracker cookie in each tin. Since the crust came apart, I think I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Very good recipe - quick and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States