Mini Cheesecakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
So cute and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I can't believe it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
These went over very well! Rave reviews! I left out the lemon zest but put in the juice and topped with a chocolate glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
These cheesecakes came out exactly as expected. The lemon was barely detectable and as lemon typically does, it tempered the sweetness perfectly and enhanced the cheesecake flavor. The bake time was spot on for a calibrated oven. Next time, I will add a bit of almond extract to compliment a cherry topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenAndPatti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
These turned out great! I substituted extra vanilla in the place of the lemon juice so the total vanilla was 1 3/4 tsp and I didn't add any lemon. I wanted the traditional cheesecake flavor which was perfect. I did substitute butter for margarine. I also used a mini muffin pan size so I made about 22 mini size. I didn't use wrappers so it was tricky getting them out. Next time I will use the wrappers. Mini size was a perfect bite size. Took about 10-11 mins but I used a convection oven at 300 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Excellent and easy! Love the individual portion size of these and there's a nice hint of lemon, but nothing too overpowering. I topped each one with some organic morello cherry jam and a fancy chocolate decoration for a great addition to my Christmas dessert plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
These were delicious! I recommend making them ahead of time- more than a day- they taste even better after chilling longer in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This is delicious! Just like the cheesecakes in stores. In fact, I use the same recipe in a larger quantity for a full sized cheesecake. I don't add the lemon juice or zest, it's good without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I loved it! Easy to do and tastes amazing! Followed it step by step! I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I just made these tonight and they came out absolutely perfect and were super simple to make!!! They were sooo delicious and the perfect portion size! The recipe made 6 mini cheesecakes using a regular sized muffin tin. I did bake them for the full 25 mins in the oven along side a small pan of water ( the moisture of the water in the air helps to prevent cracks). I topped them with a fresh strawberry coulis sauce that i made by chopping fresh strawberries and heating them in a saucepan with a spoonfull of sugar, a tsp of lemon zest and a splash of orange juice, then i strained the sauce and spooned it over each little cheesecake when they were cool. This is a new fave go-to dessert for my family. Im 100% satistfied with the results of this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney Salinas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States