Mini Cheesecakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I'd planned to make cupcakes to surprise a friend for her birthday only to discover her favorite birthday dessert was cheesecake. Gross. I don't care for cream cheese so I'd never made cheesecake. I'd seen various mini cheesecake recipes floating around the RB and ended up choosing this one because she'd specified she loved a thick graham cracker crust. I used the pre-smashed graham cracker crumbs and this was a breeze to make! I doubled the recipe and ended up w/9 large cup cheesecakes. I chose to leave the lemon/zest out and the birthday girl LOVED these! I even ended up eating one and have to admit it wasn't as bad as I'd anticipated (and I can see how a cheesecake lover would really enjoy these!). Mine did crack, but I covered w/"Supreme Strawberry Topping" so no one even noticed. THANK YOU, BRAT87!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I made a batch and it was so delicious. I used low fat cream cheese and it didnt take out any of the good flavor of the cheesecake. I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great. Easy. My cheesecake stuck to the papers, but we just scraped it off and ate it. Made a blueberry sauce to eat with it. Quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duckiewhomp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ellachamp
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
followed the recipe to a T and the cheesecakes came out perfect. not too sweet and a bit tangy, just the way i like my cheesecake. next time i'll double the recipe so everyone in my family can have 3 each. if it's your first time baking a cheesecake, this recipe is perfect. it's basically fool proof. thank you so much for sharing this with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellachamp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I decided to test drive this recipe for one of my Christmas desserts.... my family loved it. It was easy to make and I love that you can make the mini-cakes using serveral different toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
everyone enjoyed them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwendolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake View, New York, USA
Living In: Depew, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Perfect for a smaller portion of cheesecake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This is very good. it is the perfect portion and quick and easy to make. It is also so pretty! i will be making it for the holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This was my first time ever making cheese cake and I thought the individual sizes were perfect for the girls I was making it for! I was really hoping they would turn out so I could give them as a little gift and they were perfect! I followed the recipe to a T and they turned out great! I got great reviews for them and the one I tasted was great! I am trying this recipe again but this time I would recommend more graham cracker crumbs to make a thicker crust, the crust was very thing and fragile so I also found adding a bit more melted butter worked well. Instead of cherry filling I made a raspberry sauce and drizzled some chocolate on top and they were absolutely delicious! Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States