Mini Cheesecakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Simple and delicious!I made these with a strawberry sauce for Easter and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraR
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I have never tried making cheesecake and this was the PERFECT recipe to begin with. I did not use the zest and love the fact it didn't have near as much sugar as most. I doubled the recipe and put the batter in a store bought graham cracker pie crust. I doubled the cook time then shut the oven off and left it another 20 minutes. It was perfect and no cracks! quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I love It!!!!!!! These were so cute and i really liked that these were so easy to make! I followed the directions just as they were and didn't change anything. they turned out great. don't get fooled by the addition of lemons in the recipe, it does not take like lemon bars or anything of that sort, this was a tasty classic cheesecake. these were a big hit at the baby shower and they were absolutely adorable!! Definitely a 5 star, and definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Great recipe! They were really good without the hassle of making a whole cheesecake. I took the baking time down a couple of minutes and doubled the recipe and they came out perfect. Used chopped strawberries and strawberry glaze as topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Umm, they looked like they turned out okay. When I was making them I had a ton of the cream cheese, and actually to much. I kept reading over the recipe to see where I went wrong and couldn't find anything. A couple suggestions if you're making them, leave out the lemon zest, though the lemon juice is a good touch. Also, with making a little more of the crust, you could probably easily make 8 of these with the standard recipe. Otherwise, it's a great simple cheesecake that goes well with lots of different toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
My girlfriend and I tested these in mini cupcake size for a party I am doing next week. They were so easy I thought I had forgotten something. I put 1 tsp graham cracker crust in each cup and filled almost to top. The recipe made 24 mini mini cheesecake cupcakes. I baked for 12 min and they were DELISH and perfect. For the party event I am going to add mini choc chips and top with 3 minis and drizzle with choc for 12, plain with strawberry filling on top drizzled with milk choc for 12 and for the last 12 I am going to put a piece of mini peanut butter cup on top and crust and top with filling and finish with a piece of the pb cup finishing off with a drizzle of choc. This recipe is so adaptable. Try it, you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAMMIX3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Potrero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
These are delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as written and basked in the accolades of my husband and friends. They were part of my contribution to Saturday dinner at our friends' house. I served with a fresh strawberry on top and Strawberry Supreme Topping. Okay, the next time I make these, I'm going to put muffin cups in the muffin tin. I lost a lot of the graham cracker crust trying to get them out of the tin. I will also use the tip of a water bath in order to avoid cracking. I have never made cheesecake before and I found it easy and tasty. I will make these again, maybe even use a mini tin for a dessert tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Family loved these! Great portion size for kids and made just enough so there weren't any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I loved this recipe, perfect and easy! I topped it off with pecan pieces and cocktail fruit on top and the taste was tasty. Finished fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made these and they are amazing! The small amount of sugar is for the crust (I didn't catch that!). I didn't use cupcake wrappers, wished I did. Added fresh raspberries to the tops. I would highly recommend! Easy enough for beginning bakers like myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States