Mini Cheesecakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These did not taste like cheesecake at all! More like a lemon bar! I realized my mistake as soon as I put the zest in! Why would cheesecake have lemon zest in it? I should have picked the zest out - that would have saved these. Had I wanted a lemon dessert I would have made one. If you do not want a STRONG lemon flavor I recommend you stop right here and find another recipe. I will not make again as written. UPDATE: I had to try these again without the lemon. I eliminated the lemon juice and the zest and increased the vanilla extract to 1/2tsp and these were wonderful! With these adjustments they were actually 'mini cheesecakes'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I made these for a Fourth of July picnic and added some blueberries on top so it was red white and blue! Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
These were decent. They're easy to make and look presentable if you're doing a filling (I used the strawberry glaze filling from the Strawberry Glazed Pie recipe on this site). As someone who loves lemon, though, the flavor was a little overpowering. If you're making these for a specific group of people who you know love bright citrus-y flavors, go right ahead and follow the recipe. If you're baking for a more general audience, like a pot luck or bale sale, I'd say keep the zest and cut out the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULESMICHY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These are were very easy to make. My mother has since suggested I just place graham cracker cookie in each tin. Since the crust came apart, I think I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Very good recipe - quick and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
There is no going wrong with cheesecake. will make way more filling next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
OOOH these are the most cutest and delectable little desserts! I cannot wait to see the look on my families faces when they see and taste these tonight. I just happen to have all the ingredients on hand including fresh cherries and strawberries for a topping. It was so easy to make these mini cheesecakes. I followed recipe to a "T". I also used a mini muffin pan lined with paper liners. One package of cream cheese which I took out to room temp 30 minutes prior, filled 24 mini cheesecake cups. I pressed the bottom of the graham crackers with my thumb to ensure that they would set and bake. Everything else was easy as pie! I also used," Supreme Strawberry Topping", also from this website and made a cherry glaze as well. A little work for an awesome dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
It's looking so delicious YUMMY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I made this recipe because I was looking for a dessert recipe for Memorial weekend. I thought they tasted pretty good, but the lemon taste was a little strong for cheesecake I thought. If I made them again in the future I would probably use the lemon juice and leave out the rind. I only had low fat cream cheese but would use the regular next time as I believe it made them a bit softer. Although, they did harden up fine once in the fridge overnight. I topped them with whipped cream, strawberries, and blueberries and they presented well. These can really be decorated in so many different ways which is the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
These are fantastic and so easy! I made them as mini cupcakes so they were totally bitesized, and they were wonderful! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States