Mini Cheesecakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I just made these tonight and they came out absolutely perfect and were super simple to make!!! They were sooo delicious and the perfect portion size! The recipe made 6 mini cheesecakes using a regular sized muffin tin. I did bake them for the full 25 mins in the oven along side a small pan of water ( the moisture of the water in the air helps to prevent cracks). I topped them with a fresh strawberry coulis sauce that i made by chopping fresh strawberries and heating them in a saucepan with a spoonfull of sugar, a tsp of lemon zest and a splash of orange juice, then i strained the sauce and spooned it over each little cheesecake when they were cool. This is a new fave go-to dessert for my family. Im 100% satistfied with the results of this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney Salinas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Used butter in place of margarine - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
All I have to say is WoW!!! Soooooo Good! Creamy an Delicious! So easy to make im just mad I didnt double the recipe because I can see now these are not going to last long lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Great! I used butter because I think margarine is awful, and a tablespoon worked nicely. I put some cherry pie filling and a blueberry on top for the fourth of july! Not the best cheesecake I've ever had (doesn't have the depth of taste of the best cheesecakes), but the graham cracker crust was delicious and the cheesecake was very solid. I'll be making this simple dessert again, especially in this warm weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Not a big fan of cheesecake at all but served this at a spa party and they tasted more like a lemon cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blackwidow Danger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I have made these several times doubling and tripling the recipe a few times. So wonderful, I love them! Easy and tasty, love taking them along to picnics. I have left out the lemon a few times because I didn't have it and it they still tasted great. I have only used the foil liners and had zero problems, plus they look nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbaird720

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
When you crave something sweet and fast to make, THIS is the recipe to go for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Loved them, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Excellent! I left out the lemon zest and juice. I like that this recipe makes a small batch because there are only 2 of us who like cheesecake. We ate these plain without a topping, and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gescot1
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I love this recipe. It was simple and delicious. I listened to some of the other reviews and excluded the lemon juice and lemon zest. Also, next time I will put a little more than 1 tablespoon of graham cracker on the bottom. As a topping I used Supreme Strawberry topping and it went great with the cheesecake, really complimented it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States