Mini Cheesecakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Easy and yummy. I skipped the zest and only added a little lemon flavor. Also, I made a fruit sauce topping that was tasty over the top. Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Yen Nguyen
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I doubled the recipe but only used 1 Tbs. of lemon juice and added 1 Tbs. of vanilla. Didn't want it to be too lemon-y. =) I also used paper muffin cups for easy removing and it turned out pretty good. Topped it off with a peanut butter-chocolate sauce and a raspberry for cuteness. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yen Nguyen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Love these as a basic recipe. Very easy to customize, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This recipe is so easy to make! I loved it!!! Also, a tip is that you can but the mini cheesecake crust if you want instead. FABULOUS Recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Never gave any recipe 5 starts before. Love Cheesecake but much like everyone else who wants to spend 6 Hours making a whole big Cheesecake for just me? So I set out to find the best mini cheesecake recipe and I have 100% found it! First off I too went through dozens of other recipes only to come to this one because of the crust. I have nothing bad to say about the vanilla wafers because I have never tried them. To Graham Cracker Crust is 1 of the best things about cheesecake. As for the lemon zest and juice. I did not use it simply because I did not have it. I have seen that addition of zest on many cheesecake recipes along the way. There is a technical benefit but what that is exactly escapes me right now. I did exactly what the instruction said to and they were PERFECT! Look, Taste, Consistency everything could not have been better. Tip** After you spoon in the GC Crust take a metal or even plastic measuring cup (smallest you have 1/4 C. Maybe)and use that to press down. That will ensure an even crust every time. I have made it many times since that first time and have tried all kinds of toppings. Mostly the pie fillings i.e. Cherry, Blueberry or Strawberry. Anything you see on your favorite cheesecake you can put on these. Lastly Please do everyone a favor and use the foil liners. They not only look so nice they make for a much easier clean up. P.S. I had to double the recipe because I just couldn't see making only 6....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LiLzTeddy
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
My family loved them. tnx (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiLzTeddy
Living In: Riga, Riga, Latvia
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This recipe is my favorite! I've made it 3-4 times since I discovered it, and each time I made different fruit compotes for toppings! I've found the water bath is most important to prevent the cheesecake's from cracking, although, when covered by toppings, you could never tell it cracked! So thanks to the reviewers who suggested it! And thank you, Brat87, for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
It's recipe is awesome! I cut back the lemon the second time around just because I thought it was too much lemon the first go round but just my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Delicious! I topped mine with chocolate shavings, but I will try other flavors :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
MY OH MY! ALL KINDS OF YUMMY GOODNESS IN THIS MINI CHEESECAKE RECIPE! So simple and tasty. I did follow the advice of one other reviewer who said she added a sour cream top to the cheesecakes for that added "over the top cheesecake flavor" we all crave and she was spot on! So glad I went that extra step because these are FABULOUS!! I love that they are portioned in the mini versions, that makes it so easy! Do try this recipe, you will not be disappointed! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States