Mini Cheesecakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I loved this recipe, perfect and easy! I topped it off with pecan pieces and cocktail fruit on top and the taste was tasty. Finished fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made these and they are amazing! The small amount of sugar is for the crust (I didn't catch that!). I didn't use cupcake wrappers, wished I did. Added fresh raspberries to the tops. I would highly recommend! Easy enough for beginning bakers like myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I loved this recipe because I love cheesecake! If you don't like cheesecake you'll like this recipe anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made these for my Christmas party and everyone loved it! I didn't use any lemon zest because I had none, but they tasted like cheesecake all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by preethi.v
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I love this recipe! I usually make them in a mini cupcake (tart) pan and bake for 15 minutes. Everyone loves the bite size cheesecake size, it's perfect for potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Easy and yummy. I skipped the zest and only added a little lemon flavor. Also, I made a fruit sauce topping that was tasty over the top. Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Yen Nguyen
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I doubled the recipe but only used 1 Tbs. of lemon juice and added 1 Tbs. of vanilla. Didn't want it to be too lemon-y. =) I also used paper muffin cups for easy removing and it turned out pretty good. Topped it off with a peanut butter-chocolate sauce and a raspberry for cuteness. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yen Nguyen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Love these as a basic recipe. Very easy to customize, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This recipe is so easy to make! I loved it!!! Also, a tip is that you can but the mini cheesecake crust if you want instead. FABULOUS Recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Never gave any recipe 5 starts before. Love Cheesecake but much like everyone else who wants to spend 6 Hours making a whole big Cheesecake for just me? So I set out to find the best mini cheesecake recipe and I have 100% found it! First off I too went through dozens of other recipes only to come to this one because of the crust. I have nothing bad to say about the vanilla wafers because I have never tried them. To Graham Cracker Crust is 1 of the best things about cheesecake. As for the lemon zest and juice. I did not use it simply because I did not have it. I have seen that addition of zest on many cheesecake recipes along the way. There is a technical benefit but what that is exactly escapes me right now. I did exactly what the instruction said to and they were PERFECT! Look, Taste, Consistency everything could not have been better. Tip** After you spoon in the GC Crust take a metal or even plastic measuring cup (smallest you have 1/4 C. Maybe)and use that to press down. That will ensure an even crust every time. I have made it many times since that first time and have tried all kinds of toppings. Mostly the pie fillings i.e. Cherry, Blueberry or Strawberry. Anything you see on your favorite cheesecake you can put on these. Lastly Please do everyone a favor and use the foil liners. They not only look so nice they make for a much easier clean up. P.S. I had to double the recipe because I just couldn't see making only 6....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States