Mini Cheesecakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Everyone loved these.. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chuck
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I made them in 4 ramekins, and omitted the lemon juice and zest as others said. They did not taste good. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Love love love this recipe. Based on reviews, I left out the lemon zest (and also because I didn't have any) and it came out of the oven absolutely delicious with just a hint of lemon. This was a fairly simple and quick recipe that is amazingly delicious and some of the best cheesecake I've ever had. The only thing I would do different is make lots more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LochNessSquid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I never baked anything before but absolutely love cheesecake and I wanted to master it! but I didn't want the whole thing since I wanted to give them out so i looked up cupcakes and I found this! I've done this recipe 3 times and they taste so good! my family, fiancé, and friends love them! :D thank you! can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I just tried this today...must have done something wrong, but not sure what The cream cheese batter before baking was delicious, (had to taste it of course) and when I just had one after baking, it was terrible....none of the great cheese cake taste at all, very blah!!! I followed the recipe to the letter....very disappointed! glad we are not having company and it will just be me and husband eating them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madeleine Froehlich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
awesome recipe! Instead of lemon juice and zest I put in a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. Tastes just like New York cheesecake that way! Also, only baked for 20 minutes to avoid cracking. I quadrupled this recipe to make 2 dozen. The crust quadrupled is perfect, but the filling is way too much. So if you quadruple it, only triple the filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Ye gods, wonderful! I combined two recipes - Mini Cheesecakes 1 and Mini Cheesecakes III using the graham crust recipe from III and the cream cheese recipe from I. My only change was to a) cut recipe down by 3/4th (just hubby & I) and b) to add a dollop of sour cream to mix. Baking time was perfect and I had no problems whatsoever with sticking. Oh - and my cream cheese was pretty sweet so I cut sugar down by about half. A 4th of the recipe using 4oz cream cheese gave me exactly 12 mini cherry cheesecakes. Thank you so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I used Bailey's Irish Cream instead of lemon or vanilla but since I used a little extra, I put in some flour so they would set. It worked well. :) They did crack very much but I don't care; I made a frosting for their tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
It was OK.... I didn't add the lemon stuff, but It was ok. The cream cheese cracked in the given time, but it was fixable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This is a great base recipe! I almost doubled the crumbs amount (I used home baked that I had on hand and wanted to use up) and omitted the lemon juice and zest. It's quick to put together and looks amazing with a strawberry jam topping. Made this 2x in two days and got rave reviews both times. Oh, and I had no problem getting them out of the paper cups - peeled off easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ljubljana, Gorenjska, Slovenia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States