Mini Cheesecakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I followed the recipe as directed , except for the lemon zest. I added half the lemon zest then stated. I did this because reading other reviews & knowing i wanted to add 1/3 cup coconut and semi sweet chocolate chips. I didn't want an overpowering citrus element. They came out great! The cheesecakes did crack, but maybe b/cI didn't place a pan of water in the oven (which I normally do). I let them refrigerate overnight. When I removed them from the muffin tin, they came out in tact (crust didn't fall apart). My boyfriend loves them and you can add whatever you want in it or on top. Will do this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
LOVE these little delectables, because they take no time to make! VERY tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I used melted butter instead of butter and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Oh my goodness - what little gems these are! I love the fact that you can make 6 mini cheesecakes - just the right amount to not feel guilty about - because let me tell you, if I make an entire 9" or 10" cheesecake, it will be calling my name breakfast, lunch and dinner until gone! I can't wait to share this with my sister. She makes a cheesecake only once a year, for exactly the same reason I just mentioned. These are absolutely perfect. I had no problem with them sticking (I just sprayed my muffin pan generously with Wilton® Bake Easy). They were craked a bit when I took them out of the oven, but as they cooled, they shrunk back down and the cracks were barely noticeable. I topped ours with fresh berries and a blueberry sauce. Delicioius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
SOOOO EASY!!! And we loved it. As usual, I didn't have an ingredient. I was missing the graham crackers, so I crushed up some MINT GIRL SCOUT COOKIES that I had in the freezer, and it worked. Didn't have to add sugar, just crushed them and mixed them with the melted butter. I will buy the crackers to have on hand though. I still can't believe that something so simple came out so good. I did read reviews first, and I think those that had problems with how they turned out, may have beat the mixture too long. I know someone who makes lots of cheesecakes, and she says over beating causes air, which causes cracks, sinking, etc....THANK YOU FOR THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I made these for my daughter's baby shower. I should have made more !!! Everyone loved them. And they were very easy to make. I had never made any kind of cheesecake before. Now I will !!!! I followed the recipe, with the exception of using a water bath and letting the cakes set for 5-10 min more in the oven,after turning off the heat. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willow Zarins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Fantastic! hoipage.com also found a similar recipes and easy to make it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
These are delicious and very easy. Mine only needed to be baked about 15 minutes. I was using the foil cupcake liners and this might be why. I have made them a couple times now. My husband wouldn't mind if I omitted the lemon but I leave it in because I like it. The topping possibilities are endless! If you are looking for an easy dessert that will impress people, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Good recipe for basic mini cheesecakes. Definitely needs a topping for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Didn't have margarine so we used butter instead for the crust and it was still good. We baked 24 at a time and it came out great! We served it with the "Supreme Strawberry Topping" recipe from this site and fresh blueberries for 4th of July.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States