Mini Cheesecakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Simply loved this recipe. My family couldn't get enough. I went ahead and left out the lemon zest and they were delicious. Will definitely be making these again, very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 12cbfierro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by junecleaver
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I absolutely love these delicious little cheese cakes. I've been making them for 2 years now & I always get a lot compliments on them. The only thing I omit is the lemon zest & lemon juice. Sometimes I add just a teaspoon of lemon juice. Note: These do get a little greasy on the bottoms and the butter in crust will run through a paper liner. Either double up the paper liner or use aluminum baking liner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I made these with minor changes-- omitted the lemon juice and lemon zest, and increased the vanilla to 1 TSP (personal preference).... these were delicious, and the crust was perfect... ****Tip: place cupcake plan on top of cookie sheet with water in it... this prevents crust from cracking**** Topping these with chocolate covered strawberries for an elegant Thanksgiving dessert...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I had six pre-made, mini graham cracker crusts. Used 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/8 tsp. lemon extract. Baked for 25 mins. Had just enough batter to fill all six. Good taste. So quick and easy, there is no need to ever buy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nonavr66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
They were perfect! I followed the instructions to a T except for the lemon zest which I just put a little of. My boyfriend was so shocked it turned out so good. I used silicon baking cups too and I was worried that they bake slower in it but I still baked them in 25 minutes, just like what the recipe called for and they were absolutely perfect, even without the topping! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I followed the recipe as directed , except for the lemon zest. I added half the lemon zest then stated. I did this because reading other reviews & knowing i wanted to add 1/3 cup coconut and semi sweet chocolate chips. I didn't want an overpowering citrus element. They came out great! The cheesecakes did crack, but maybe b/cI didn't place a pan of water in the oven (which I normally do). I let them refrigerate overnight. When I removed them from the muffin tin, they came out in tact (crust didn't fall apart). My boyfriend loves them and you can add whatever you want in it or on top. Will do this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
LOVE these little delectables, because they take no time to make! VERY tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I used melted butter instead of butter and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Oh my goodness - what little gems these are! I love the fact that you can make 6 mini cheesecakes - just the right amount to not feel guilty about - because let me tell you, if I make an entire 9" or 10" cheesecake, it will be calling my name breakfast, lunch and dinner until gone! I can't wait to share this with my sister. She makes a cheesecake only once a year, for exactly the same reason I just mentioned. These are absolutely perfect. I had no problem with them sticking (I just sprayed my muffin pan generously with Wilton® Bake Easy). They were craked a bit when I took them out of the oven, but as they cooled, they shrunk back down and the cracks were barely noticeable. I topped ours with fresh berries and a blueberry sauce. Delicioius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
SOOOO EASY!!! And we loved it. As usual, I didn't have an ingredient. I was missing the graham crackers, so I crushed up some MINT GIRL SCOUT COOKIES that I had in the freezer, and it worked. Didn't have to add sugar, just crushed them and mixed them with the melted butter. I will buy the crackers to have on hand though. I still can't believe that something so simple came out so good. I did read reviews first, and I think those that had problems with how they turned out, may have beat the mixture too long. I know someone who makes lots of cheesecakes, and she says over beating causes air, which causes cracks, sinking, etc....THANK YOU FOR THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States