Mini Cheesecakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was a big hit at our annual family Christmas Eve Buffet!! For the crust I used crushed Larna Doone cookies and I topped them with cherry pie filling. So easy to make and they came out great! The mini size was perfect for the buffet table! I will be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jentemp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
At first, the flavor wasn't right and the texture was weird. I followed the recipe to the letter, with the exception of using a real graham cracker crust instead of vanilla wafers. I almost threw the minis out but hubby convinced me to do otherwise. So, I just wrapped the pans and put in the fridge. After sampling one this morning, I have to say they taste much better. Still not the flavor I was looking for (so can only upgrade this to 3 stars) but the texture isn't weird anymore. I guess it needed time to fully set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patticakes43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Wonderful. Made graham cracker crust instead. Some I swirled in chocolate, topped some with fresh strawberries & others cherry pie filling. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Urban
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
We loved these so much. My husband ate majority. No need to change the recipe. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Urban

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
these where a big hit at my Christmas party I added lemon juice and zest and made a gram cracker crust they are great little bite size cheese cakes they went really fast I should have made a double batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I made a recipe like this but instead of a vanilla wafer I used mini fill-o shells and topped with magic hard shell chocolate, and fruit or nuts.Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Love this recipe. It's perfect for just that little sweet bit you want. I've made it as is, but have also made it with lemon juice instead of vanilla - wonderful taste there too. Can be made without the vanilla wafers or any crust/base at all and still taste wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These are wonderful!! I have had so many requests for a copy of this recipe. I have shared it several times. They are very easy to make and very pretty to serve. I can't stress enough how much I LOVE this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This cheesecake recipe is fantastic. Very rich and delicious. I did a chocolate version. Instead of a vanilla wafer, flatten one Entenmann's Brownie Bite for the base, add one cup mini chocolate chips to the filling and drizzle tops with chocolate syrup after cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
An excellent recipe!!! I made a graham cracker crust as I didn't have vanilla wafers in the house. I melted some chocolate chips and peanut butter together and swirled it into the mixture before baking. I used the mini pie plates to cook these in and ended up with 20 desserts for a pot luck. They were gobbled up. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States