Mini Cheesecakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing. I took other suggestion and made a graham cracker crust with approx 1/2c crackers and melted butter (pressed firmly into cups). I added a 1-1/2 tsp of lemon juice & typically add a little zest if I have a lemon on hand. It needs the zip. I needed to bake more like 17 min and let them cool w/ the door ajar. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawrenceburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I think these are very tasty - but I certainly didn't need to crush up an entire 12 oz box of vanilla wafers. Probably 15 0r 20 wafers would do. You can always crush more if you need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
My son asked me to make these, I was hesitant but did, They were divine and it made my son Joe, so happy! TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Lehmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I made these for a women's bible study christmas gift exchange party. They were all gone by the time it was time to leave :) These get a 5 star for taste but a 4 star for how many this recipe actually makes. Luckily i bought an extra bar of cream cheese or i wouldn't have had enough ( i still didn't have a lot but enough to do the job). I used 3 (8oz) bars of cream cheese, 3 eggs, and a little bit more sugar ( because of the extra cream cheese). I also used two cups of graham cinnamon and sugar cracker crumbs, 1stick of melted butter, and 1/4 cup of sugar for the crust. With all that said i ended up with 20 1/2 mini cheese cakes so not even 2 dozen. I filled each cupcake liner with 1 tbs of the crust batter and pressed it down then i used 1/4 cup full of the cheese cake batter for each one so they turned out even. They were really good I just need to remember to double up the recipe if i want to make more than 12...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
it was horrid they tasted horrible and the batter came out runny I followed the directions but it came out a mess the people that gave it a five star was wrong it is horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible don't use the recipe wast of money $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ from a 12 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I tried this recipe and it was my first time making cheesecake and it was so good! My familly loved it! I also tried making a whole cheesecake which turned out fantastic! I always add a strawberry sauce on top which is the bomb! The only thing i do differently is i add butter to my crust. I highly recomend this recipe to anyone of any age.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Britni
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
My family absolutely love these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Britni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Love it. And it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I love this recipe! I have made it several times for parties and my catering jobs and have had compliments every time. The only thing I do differently is use mini nilla wafers. Instead of crushing up the big wafers for the crust I use my mini muffin pan and place a mini wafer flat side down on the bottom of the mini muffin cup. Bake same amount of time and cool completely. These are the perfect bite size cheese cake! I've also used a variation of toppings for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrlupino

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I used Graham cracker crust and strawberry topping but it was delicious.. Definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States