Mini Cheesecakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Christmas favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
It was nice to have a quick, simple recipe that didn't make cheesecake seem so time consuming. I halved the recipe because I didn't need nearly that many, and I put them in to a regular muffin tin lined to cupcake papers. I also used a stick of butter in the cookie crumbs. The graham cracker crust is a very important part of cheesecake to me so I wasn't going to chance that not working out. I think I cooked it for about 25 minutes and they worked out quite well and just the right size for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Not what I was looking for. The crust was off and the cheesecake was too sweet and not enough tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I work at a home for elderly people and this recipe was such a hit. I did the graham cracker crust instead of the vanilla wafers, and since I had a lot of the cost mix left over I went ahead and sprinkled it on top and it was perfect because it added an extra crunch to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This recipe is great as-is, though I've tried a few alterations with some success. For one, if I have time, I use crushed graham crackers (Magic Bullet) with a little butter pressed into the cups and baked for 5 minutes to get them crustier. And I just use raspberry, blueberry, and other jams/preserves -- more useful to have open jars of that in the fridge than unused cherry pie filling, though that tastes great too! If your audience likes cheesecake, they'll love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This was a fantastic recipe! I followed the recipe pretty close. I didn't have vanilla wafers but I did have un-frosted sugar cookies in the freezer so i put those in the food processor and used that for my crust. I used some of the suggestions in the reviews and put the eggs in one at a time and beat until fluffy. I had attempted in the past to make cheese cake and it turned out horrible, later I read all the things i did wrong. One of the things I learned from my last cheesecake disaster was to set your pan in water to even the baking. So I did that with these guys. Don't know if it made a difference, but they came out perfect! I made blueberry pie filling and used that for my topper. Very good recipe and will absolutely use this recipe again. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkey473

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weatherford, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I made this recipe months ago for the first time and my family and I loved it. I bake it a few times a month now. My friends from work love it, even my customers love it. This is a great recipe and everyone should try it. I'm not a cheesecake person but this cheesecake was amazing. I never made it with the filling though because I don't think anyone that I know would like it. So, I keep it plain and it still tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
wow these were really good my Brother ate a hole batch XD though I really liked them better the day after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Perfect. Made for prom dinner. Looked great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States