Mini Cheesecakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Ye gods, wonderful! I combined two recipes - Mini Cheesecakes 1 and Mini Cheesecakes III using the graham crust recipe from III and the cream cheese recipe from I. My only change was to a) cut recipe down by 3/4th (just hubby & I) and b) to add a dollop of sour cream to mix. Baking time was perfect and I had no problems whatsoever with sticking. Oh - and my cream cheese was pretty sweet so I cut sugar down by about half. Thank you so much for the recipe/s :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Very good recipe. I reduced the oven temp to 325 degrees F and baked for about 12 minutes. Perfect. Do not overbake and do not use reduced fat cream cheese if you are looking for perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Photo by Courtenay
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
These are ridiculously easy to make and quick to whip up. The recipe made exactly 48 mini cakes. I did not use the vanilla wafers I used a graham cracker crust because it's what I had on hand and what I prefer. I left the cheesecakes in their paper cups for serving. Key to this recipe looking extra presentable and uniform was piping the cheesecake mixture into the cups and tapping the pan gently to help it settle before placing them in the oven. I also placed a pan of boiling water in the oven under the muffin pan. This helped to prevent the cheesecake tops from cracking. Everyone was eating these by the handfuls, this recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Very good recipe. I'm a beginner so I would have liked to have seen some pointers in the recipe. Luckily, I read the reviews before baking, so I was okay! *make sure mixture had no lumps *room temp cream cheese I added some cinnamon sugar to some. They were great. Also had some chocolate chip ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I found that I didn't need as many vanilla wafers as called for, and I used about a heaping half tablespoon of filling on each one. I then topped with melted chocolate. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Great make them every xmas use http://allrecipes.com/my/recipebox/default.aspx?prop24=TB_1.0.0_Recipe-Box&Page=6 for bottom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I used a graham crust and topped with fresh blueberries and fresh sliced strawberries. Aside from those changes, I made exactly as recipe described. Everyone raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing. I took other suggestion and made a graham cracker crust with approx 1/2c crackers and melted butter (pressed firmly into cups). I added a 1-1/2 tsp of lemon juice & typically add a little zest if I have a lemon on hand. It needs the zip. I needed to bake more like 17 min and let them cool w/ the door ajar. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawrenceburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I think these are very tasty - but I certainly didn't need to crush up an entire 12 oz box of vanilla wafers. Probably 15 0r 20 wafers would do. You can always crush more if you need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States