Mini Cheesecakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
This is good but not great cheesecake. Definitely cute though! I used a regular muffin tin with a whole vanilla wafer in the bottom, much faster prep time. Doing it this way, I ended up with 24 cakes. I'd make this again for a bridal or baby shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
make these little guys all the time! they are always a huge hit. i top them with a chocolate chip and i also use chocolate cookie crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Strickland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
These were amazing!!! I added raspberries and blueberries to the cherries on top and they were a huge hit at the party I brought them to! One little issue, in my first batch I beat all of the ingredients together because that's how the recipe sounded to me and I have not made cheesecake before, and the mixture kept little clumps in it no matter how long I mixed it because I had beat the cream cheese with the eggs and vanilla at the same time. The second batch I learned my lesson and beat just the cream cheese, then added the sugar and beat some more, then added the liquid ingredients and the mixture turned out soft and smooth and very YUMMY. Loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Fast, easy and delicious! There are two sizes of mini pans and mine are 2" The cookies fit perfectly, although I may have to shave a bit off with a serrated knife. With people becoming more health conscious, these are the perfect size to enjoy just a taste ... if that's possible! Thank you Janice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
They were good and gone in two days but I found myself scraping the pie filling off to eat just the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I love these!! So do my friends and family. They are easy to make and are very rich in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KWilkes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by col5us
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This was a hit. Recipe was very easy to follow. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ?? My Kidz ?? Gotta Eat ??
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I am HORRIBLE at cooking let alone baking so when this recipe turned out AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS cheesecakes I couldn't believe it. Kids wolfed them down in seconds! I did modify verrry slightly. I used crushed Chessman Cookies for the crust (because I love their taste) and I used regular cupcake baking pans because I didn't have mini's. If you use a standard size cupcake pan, the serving of 48 mini's actually makes 12 regular cheesecake cupcakes. I doubled the recipe and made 24......didn't last the night! This recipe was quick and super easy! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ?? My Kidz ?? Gotta Eat ??

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Ye gods, wonderful! I combined two recipes - Mini Cheesecakes 1 and Mini Cheesecakes III using the graham crust recipe from III and the cream cheese recipe from I. My only change was to a) cut recipe down by 3/4th (just hubby & I) and b) to add a dollop of sour cream to mix. Baking time was perfect and I had no problems whatsoever with sticking. Oh - and my cream cheese was pretty sweet so I cut sugar down by about half. Thank you so much for the recipe/s :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States