Mini Cheesecakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This recipe is more like custard than cheesecake. Doesn't even cut like cheesecake. It cuts clean. Bland flavor. The idea is great, but I'll use my own recipe. I have my own eggs, and they are big. Maybe if you used only one (1) medium to small egg would be better with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Found the original recipe in the newspaper about 30 years ago. This is one of the things that my now grown kids have asked for when I put together a family recipe book for each of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe for several years. When I take them to a party they are gone in no time flat. The only difference is that I use crushed Graham's mixed with sugar and butter for the bottom crust. Vanilla wafers are too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Loved this recipe, and the tips from others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
wow!! I also made it into ice cream! I baked it in a loaf pan,25-30 minutes, and after it cooled, folded the whole thing slightly, put in a tupperware bowl, and in the freezer it went!! strawberry was also yummy. I also made chocolate chip, no jam on top, and crushed choc-chip cookies on bottom, either home made or store bought. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Really easy and delicious. I mixed a little bit of butter with the crumbs because I was worried the crumbs were too dry but they stuck together just fine without the butter. Next time I'll get the real vanilla wafers that I think would be the right size to put in the muffin pan without crushing. Maybe also try some of the other varieties and flavors recommended by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Great Recipe! Family and friends devoured!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindsAllgood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cybulskic
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was my first time making cheesecake period. I followed what other people commented on the reviews about first time cheesecake bakers. The only thing I was disappointed in was that the crushed wafers didn't stick to the bottom of the cheesecake as much as it should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Accidentally used cream cheese spread rather than cream cheese and it worked out perfectly! Instead of a vanilla wafer crust, I used chocolate cookie crumbs, held together by a bit of butter and applesauce. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and added 1/4 cup peanut butter. TIP: Make sure the cream cheese is at room temperature before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Made these for my husband using regular muffin tins, premade mini pie crusts, and strawberry pie filling for the top of the cheesecakes. He loved it! Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 736) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States