Mini Cheesecakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This recipe is great as-is, though I've tried a few alterations with some success. For one, if I have time, I use crushed graham crackers (Magic Bullet) with a little butter pressed into the cups and baked for 5 minutes to get them crustier. And I just use raspberry, blueberry, and other jams/preserves -- more useful to have open jars of that in the fridge than unused cherry pie filling, though that tastes great too! If your audience likes cheesecake, they'll love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This was a fantastic recipe! I followed the recipe pretty close. I didn't have vanilla wafers but I did have un-frosted sugar cookies in the freezer so i put those in the food processor and used that for my crust. I used some of the suggestions in the reviews and put the eggs in one at a time and beat until fluffy. I had attempted in the past to make cheese cake and it turned out horrible, later I read all the things i did wrong. One of the things I learned from my last cheesecake disaster was to set your pan in water to even the baking. So I did that with these guys. Don't know if it made a difference, but they came out perfect! I made blueberry pie filling and used that for my topper. Very good recipe and will absolutely use this recipe again. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkey473

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weatherford, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I made this recipe months ago for the first time and my family and I loved it. I bake it a few times a month now. My friends from work love it, even my customers love it. This is a great recipe and everyone should try it. I'm not a cheesecake person but this cheesecake was amazing. I never made it with the filling though because I don't think anyone that I know would like it. So, I keep it plain and it still tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
wow these were really good my Brother ate a hole batch XD though I really liked them better the day after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Perfect. Made for prom dinner. Looked great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
These were so good and were gone in no time. This is the only cheesecake dessert I've made that actually turned out right! A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
These were a bit messy, but they tasted good. They were fairly easy to make but the "crust" was extremely crumbly. I may try them again but overall, not very good finger food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This recipe is more like custard than cheesecake. Doesn't cut like cheesecake. It cuts clean. Bland flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Found the original recipe in the newspaper about 30 years ago. This is one of the things that my now grown kids have asked for when I put together a family recipe book for each of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe for several years. When I take them to a party they are gone in no time flat. The only difference is that I use crushed Graham's mixed with sugar and butter for the bottom crust. Vanilla wafers are too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 743) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States