Mini Cheesecakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
These were DELISH! Everybody loved them. WARNING: If you fill the tassie pans nearly to the top it only made 36, not 48. which is the only reason it did not receive 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 16yroldcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I've made these several times and they are ways a hit. I've topped them with cherry pie filling and blueberry. I've made them mini and regular muffin size (just cook them a little longer) Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
These are absolutely scrumptious & extremely easy to make! My family frequently requests these delightful little desserts to be made. Over time I've made cherry, blueberry, and strawberry toppings, tonight I'm making a pecan rum sauce so that should be delicious as well. I will continue making these and I look forward to making varying toppings too! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
giving this a one star because of the instructions. You cannot mix all ingredient at once and get a fluffy texture. I did this and it was very liquid-y and chunky. After baking they had an omelet like texture, definitely not like that of cheesecake. Beat cream cheese, sugar and vanilla THEN add the eggs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
These are fantastic. You can make whatever flavor you want or just leave them plain. These are a hit every time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunstable, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
this was my 1st attempt at making cheesecake anything and it worked out pretty well, i was surprised. but apparently i had the wrong tin and the measurements were a bit off.so next time i will make it better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starlet587

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
We love these! I do make a reg. graham cracker crust for these. We have never tried the cookies at the bottom. Great filling and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Quite good! However, omitting the vanilla, and not putting in another flavoring, gives you a bland cheesecake. I made Lemon cheesecake, by adding in a few drops of lemon juice( No vanilla extract) and crushed up ginger snap cookies as crust. It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheGlamChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
closest thing to NY Cheesecake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I was very happy with how these turned out; they are easy and delicious. I followed the directions exactly. As another reviewer pointed out, the amount of crushed vanilla wafers was quite a bit more than necessary. And also next time I think I will use crushed graham crackers for the "crust." But I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 774) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States