Mini Cheesecakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I used the mini wafers to make it easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
These were pretty tasty and quick to make. I had to add more sugar because there was not a whole lot of flavor, but with a little more sugar, it became very sweet and tasty! However, clearly you were supposed to use the mini tins because when I changed the serving to 24 cakes, I thought it would make 12 regular sized cakes but it instead only made 8! I had to use a whole other brick on cream cheese to make a second batch. It was very disappointing. Also, you can not cream the sugar, cream cheese, eggs, and vanilla until fluffy all at once. You should most definitely cream the sugar and cream cheese first, then add the eggs and vanilla. The crust definitely needs butter as well! It is way too crumbly without any. However, despite the recipe's shortcomings, it was very delicious and every loved them, so I would make them again if given the chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I would recommend this recipe , very very yummy ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
We also made the crust out of oreos and melted butter. My family liked the oreo crust better than the original. This is a great recipe to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I made these for my baby shower and my hubby ate 1/2 of them himself!! Used crushed cinnamon gram teddys mixed with melted butter for my crust and topped it off with home made caramel. Needless to say they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Not a fan of the wafers... However the actual cheesecake portion was fine. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
They should have told you to whip your cream cheese until fluffy. Then add your sugar and beat well. Then add your eggs in one at a time. If not, your batter is going to be lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I made this for my cousin's baby shower and they loved it! It came out perfect and they asked me to make it again. I've made a few times since then and it was perfect each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
These are very good - I used regular muffin tins (if you do this watch, you may need a little more cooking time) - and glueten free cookies on the bottom. I also made sure the cream cheese was at room temperature first - and I added a wee bit of almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe. Instead of the wafers i did graham crackers and instead of doing mini muffins i bought mini cheesecake tins. They came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 774) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States