Mini Cheesecakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
giving this a one star because of the instructions. You cannot mix all ingredient at once and get a fluffy texture. I did this and it was very liquid-y and chunky. After baking they had an omelet like texture, definitely not like that of cheesecake. Beat cream cheese, sugar and vanilla THEN add the eggs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
These are fantastic. You can make whatever flavor you want or just leave them plain. These are a hit every time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunstable, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
this was my 1st attempt at making cheesecake anything and it worked out pretty well, i was surprised. but apparently i had the wrong tin and the measurements were a bit off.so next time i will make it better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starlet587

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
We love these! I do make a reg. graham cracker crust for these. We have never tried the cookies at the bottom. Great filling and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Quite good! However, omitting the vanilla, and not putting in another flavoring, gives you a bland cheesecake. I made Lemon cheesecake, by adding in a few drops of lemon juice( No vanilla extract) and crushed up ginger snap cookies as crust. It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
closest thing to NY Cheesecake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I was very happy with how these turned out; they are easy and delicious. I followed the directions exactly. As another reviewer pointed out, the amount of crushed vanilla wafers was quite a bit more than necessary. And also next time I think I will use crushed graham crackers for the "crust." But I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made these for our Easter meal. I used whole ginger cookies as the base,in (paper lined) medium-size cupcake tins, made 22. For the kids I put tiny coloured (chocolate) Easter eggs in the concave top surface, so it looked like a basket: the adults had homemade blueberry pie filling on top. No complaints here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I love these on so many levels! They are so easy, so quick and most importantly, SO good. If you have any experience making cheesecake, you know it takes time and attention and well worth it. However, if you're craving a nice piece of cheesecake, you can whip these up and enjoy them with your favorite topping (or plain) in the time it takes to simply chill them. I have tried them smaller as written, but we prefer cupcake size. The tin foil cupcake liners peel away nicely. Thank you to TERRIMOM for her quick and easy graham cracker crust (although I cut her quantities in half for the recipe as written: 1 cup graham cracker crumbs; 4 Tbls butter or marg.; 4 Tbls sugar, mixed and pressed into cupcake liners). Thank you for sharing, Janice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deirjmiggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bushkill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Freezes well. Make sure to use 1" liners in mini pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States