Mini Cheesecakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
We love these! I do make a reg. graham cracker crust for these. We have never tried the cookies at the bottom. Great filling and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Quite good! However, omitting the vanilla, and not putting in another flavoring, gives you a bland cheesecake. I made Lemon cheesecake, by adding in a few drops of lemon juice( No vanilla extract) and crushed up ginger snap cookies as crust. It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
closest thing to NY Cheesecake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I was very happy with how these turned out; they are easy and delicious. I followed the directions exactly. As another reviewer pointed out, the amount of crushed vanilla wafers was quite a bit more than necessary. And also next time I think I will use crushed graham crackers for the "crust." But I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made these for our Easter meal. I used whole ginger cookies as the base,in (paper lined) medium-size cupcake tins, made 22. For the kids I put tiny coloured (chocolate) Easter eggs in the concave top surface, so it looked like a basket: the adults had homemade blueberry pie filling on top. No complaints here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I love these on so many levels! They are so easy, so quick and most importantly, SO good. If you have any experience making cheesecake, you know it takes time and attention and well worth it. However, if you're craving a nice piece of cheesecake, you can whip these up and enjoy them with your favorite topping (or plain) in the time it takes to simply chill them. I have tried them smaller as written, but we prefer cupcake size. The tin foil cupcake liners peel away nicely. Thank you to TERRIMOM for her quick and easy graham cracker crust (although I cut her quantities in half for the recipe as written: 1 cup graham cracker crumbs; 4 Tbls butter or marg.; 4 Tbls sugar, mixed and pressed into cupcake liners). Thank you for sharing, Janice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deirjmiggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bushkill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Freezes well. Make sure to use 1" liners in mini pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
very nice. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
So good, and even better the second day!! I did the minis with mini wafers topped with cherries and they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I followed the recipe to a T and when done, the wafer bottom falls apart. Maybe there should be butter in the crumbs????? I will have to serve them at the in-laws with a spoon - dang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poberezny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States