Mini Cheesecakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe for several years. When I take them to a party they are gone in no time flat. The only difference is that I use crushed Graham's mixed with sugar and butter for the bottom crust. Vanilla wafers are too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Loved this recipe, and the tips from others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
wow!! I also made it into ice cream! I baked it in a loaf pan,25-30 minutes, and after it cooled, folded the whole thing slightly, put in a tupperware bowl, and in the freezer it went!! strawberry was also yummy. I also made chocolate chip, no jam on top, and crushed choc-chip cookies on bottom, either home made or store bought. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Really easy and delicious. I mixed a little bit of butter with the crumbs because I was worried the crumbs were too dry but they stuck together just fine without the butter. Next time I'll get the real vanilla wafers that I think would be the right size to put in the muffin pan without crushing. Maybe also try some of the other varieties and flavors recommended by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Great Recipe! Family and friends devoured!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindsAllgood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cybulskic
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was my first time making cheesecake period. I followed what other people commented on the reviews about first time cheesecake bakers. The only thing I was disappointed in was that the crushed wafers didn't stick to the bottom of the cheesecake as much as it should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Accidentally used cream cheese spread rather than cream cheese and it worked out perfectly! Instead of a vanilla wafer crust, I used chocolate cookie crumbs, held together by a bit of butter and applesauce. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and added 1/4 cup peanut butter. TIP: Make sure the cream cheese is at room temperature before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Made these for my husband using regular muffin tins, premade mini pie crusts, and strawberry pie filling for the top of the cheesecakes. He loved it! Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Oh my gosh!! To die for!! But one glitch..I really hate to add suggestions others recipes because it's not mine to change but one the cream cheese NEEDS to be room temperature or your mix will be lumpy and not right. And you need to fluff your cream cheapest first *not* add everything all at once. Then lastly, I just couldn't go through with using the crust they suggested. Personally I like vanilla waffer crust better so this recipe was perfect but....no no no you can't leave the cookie crumbs as is, it will. Or hold it's shape as well and will taste sort of bland. I added ingredients to make it more of a crust like texture and with more taste. *This is used to make 14 crusts* first crush 20 Waffers to a very fine consistency, then add 2 and 1/4 tsp of granulated sugar, lastly combine with 2 tbs *melted* unsalted butter. Then fill each slot in the pan with some of the crust bake it on 350degrees for *5* minutes, take it out fill it with the cheese cake filling and bake it and your good to go! Hope this helps for those of you who are like me and prefer a vanilla waffer crust to a graham crust! Enjoy! (: ~Also I'm from Brooklyn NY originally so I have tasted some delicious cheese cake but trust me *if done right* these are delicious!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made a NUTELLA version of these treats. I used chocolate wafer cookies, mixed with a little melted butter for the crust. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup, and added a heaping 1/4 cup Nutella. By the way, 12 oz cookies will make WAY more than needed. I'd say about 5 oz is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 774) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States