Mini Cheesecakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I used cottage cheese as our shop never had cream cheese, cut down on lemon juice and no zest, going by comments and this is absolutely divine, i think i will eat the lot by myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Easy and delicious! Everyone loved it. Used a graham cracker crust instead though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
these are absolutely amazing and came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I crush the vanilla wafers in the food processor for speed and uniformity. After spooning the crumbs into the paper cups I press them down with a small spice jar. After that the remaining steps are quick and easy. This is a great recipe for the holidays. They look great arranged on a green plate. My family and friend love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Sooo good! I get in trouble if I don't make them for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Really good! They didn't need any tweaking--just a straight-up delightful cheesecake. I used reduced-fat cream cheese and low-calorie vanilla wafers and you wouldn't be able to tell they weren't full-fat. I definitely recommend doing so. Also, this cheesecake is more on the cream cheese-y side, it has a kick. I personally like that, so 5 stars it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMFred

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This was my first time making cheesecake. If I knew it was so easy and quick I would have been making cheesecake for years. I did find this recipe a bit sweet for my taste so I reduced the sugar content to 2/3 cup instead of 3/4 cup. I used a graham cracker crust that i found in one of the other reviews comment. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I was really hoping that when I made these that they would turn out delicious but they did not! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out really cute and good looking but when it comes to eating them it was bad. It didn't taste anything like cheese cake, very very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I've been making these for years. Except my recipe calls for 1/2 c. sugar. And I make them in the normal size cupcake pans which ends up making 24. We prefer that to the mini because you get more of a cheesecake cookie instead of a sampler. Also, it's just as easy to put a whole wafer cookie in the bottom vs. crumbs. DON'T do as the video does by putting your filling on the top before you take them out of the pan. That can only be MESSY. I put mine in a container, store them in the frig. and put the pie filling on top before serving. Also, beat real good the cream cheese by itself, then beat it again when adding sugar and vanilla. Then beat again when adding the eggs. You will love the results of the batter. I find 18 minutes is done in my gas stove/oven. Hope you can utilize my tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I used the mini wafers to make it easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 763) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States