Mini Cheesecakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Made this twice now. Loved it both times. I used a graham cracker crust instead and added 1 teaspoon lemon juice! Instant hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsfaithsalas
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
loved it! super easy! I just added a little less sugar, because my family doesn't like it too sweet. Otherwise, it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsfaithsalas

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
People just love this recipe and it's so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
These are great because they are small and some times after having a meal you don't really want some thing real big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Made it just like what the recipe says.. perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patches
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I halved the recipe, used the vanilla wafer whole, and put lemon pie filling on the top. Very nice. Thanks, Janice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Easy recipe for your basic cheesecake filling. previous reviewers make an important notation when doing any type of cheesecake filling to include this recipe. Cream cheese needs to be at room temp. Put in mixing bowl and beat cream cheese by itself for about 4 minutes. It will be smooth and creamy, fluffy looking. THEN add the sugar, fist 1/2 cup and beat for about 3 mins. Taste. If you like it sweeter, add 1/4 c and beat about 3 more mins. Taste. If the creamed filling tastes kinda gritty from the sugar beat another 2 mins. You want the sugar blended into cream cheese really well. THEN add one egg, beat for 1 min, add second egg and beat for 1 min. Third egg is not neccessary. Omit vanilla. Use 1 tsp of lemon juice instead and beat for 2 mins. Taste. You may want an additional tsp of lemon juice depending on the taste you are looking for. At this point your filling should be really fluffy and smooth. If it's not beat for another 2 to 3 mins on med high speed. It will fluff. Use whatever crust you want but bind it with melted butter and lightly press into cups. I used regular cupcake pan and baked for 20 mins. Cool for about 20 mins after cooking. With a small teaspoon spoon out a small amount of cheesecake from center of filling, creating a hole. Spoon in any pie filling you desire, lemon, cherries, stwberry, blberry, rasberry, ect. Put in fridge for several hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I loved these mini cheesecakes! SO yummy :) I made them for a potluck and I made the mistake of not keeping them in the fridge long enough, and they lost some consistany from sitting out. Make sure you let them sit in the fridge for at least 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Quick and easy...I prefer to use crushed cookies/butter for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I followed the instructions word-for-word and these did not turn out. Crust: soggy, cheesecake: tasteless. Really disappointed in myself because I didn't follow my gut after reading this recipe since at first glance thought this recipe was off. This is the first time I am giving a poor rating on a recipe on this site...a site I use quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States