Mini Cheesecakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These turned out really well. Used grahm cracker crumbs instead of nilla waffers. Only made about 28 mini cheesecakes though, the recipe said 48?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildcat44

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Made these two days ago and they turned out yummy. I added a small pineapple yogurt to the batter and pineapple tidbits/blueberry pie filling to the top and .....a Winner! Everyone loved them! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodeecook06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
These are very good and very easy... I just popped the mini waffers in the bottom, I also added 2 tables spoons of sour cream and 1 tablespoon of lemon juice...... made these with my granddaughter... we will make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I halved this recipe and used honey nut cream cheese, and it turned out really well! I made a berry topping instead of using the cherries (simmer blackberries, raspberries, blueberries, a little bit of water, and sugar over the stove) and it tasted perfect on top. It was fast and easy...definitely something I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I have a very similar recipe to this one and they are sooo good and so easy to make. My son loves them but he's kinda picky so he like them plain without the cherrie topping. To make 12 mini cheesecakes you will need 1 8oz of cream cheese, 1/2 cup of sugar, 1 teaspoon of vanilla, 2eggs and 12 oreo cookies. You put cream cheese, sugar and vanilla and eggs in blender then spray your papercups put an oreo cookie in each one then the cheesecake mix and to the oven for 20min exact, let them cool put the cherry pie filling on top and to the fridge for a few hours. like i said very similar recipe but different cookie try them you will love them that is if you like cheesecake and oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was my first attempt at cheesecake and it turned out amazing! I had oreo's on hand so I seperated them and removed the cream and on the advice of others here left the cookie half whole. I used full sized muffin liners & tin and baked for just under 20 minutes. I whipped the cream cheese before adding all of the other ingredients. Thanks for the simple and delicious recipe - I'll be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I don't think I used enough crust for these. They turned out pretty tasty but next time I will be sure to use a full 1/2 tsp of the wafers. Next time I think I will use half oreos for the crust and mix some into half the batter too, That way there will be 2 different cheesecakes to try. I think the flavor alone is worthy of 3 stars but the ease of making these gave them the 4th star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These were just barely ok. I used graham crackers as the base because that's what I had on hand but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The crust needed some butter to hold it together because the crust was still just as dry and crumbly after baking and fell out when you took the liner off to eat it. I did let my cream cheese come to room temp, but the filling didn't have the smooth texture I was looking for and it tasted a bit off. I should have followed my first mind and added some lemon juice. None of my guests really ate any of these and if I ever make them again, I'll definately make some changes. Cute idea though that's probably worth another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 736) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States