Mini Cheesecakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Easy recipe for your basic cheesecake filling. previous reviewers make an important notation when doing any type of cheesecake filling to include this recipe. Cream cheese needs to be at room temp. Put in mixing bowl and beat cream cheese by itself for about 4 minutes. It will be smooth and creamy, fluffy looking. THEN add the sugar, fist 1/2 cup and beat for about 3 mins. Taste. If you like it sweeter, add 1/4 c and beat about 3 more mins. Taste. If the creamed filling tastes kinda gritty from the sugar beat another 2 mins. You want the sugar blended into cream cheese really well. THEN add one egg, beat for 1 min, add second egg and beat for 1 min. Third egg is not neccessary. Omit vanilla. Use 1 tsp of lemon juice instead and beat for 2 mins. Taste. You may want an additional tsp of lemon juice depending on the taste you are looking for. At this point your filling should be really fluffy and smooth. If it's not beat for another 2 to 3 mins on med high speed. It will fluff. Use whatever crust you want but bind it with melted butter and lightly press into cups. I used regular cupcake pan and baked for 20 mins. Cool for about 20 mins after cooking. With a small teaspoon spoon out a small amount of cheesecake from center of filling, creating a hole. Spoon in any pie filling you desire, lemon, cherries, stwberry, blberry, rasberry, ect. Put in fridge for several hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I loved these mini cheesecakes! SO yummy :) I made them for a potluck and I made the mistake of not keeping them in the fridge long enough, and they lost some consistany from sitting out. Make sure you let them sit in the fridge for at least 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Quick and easy...I prefer to use crushed cookies/butter for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I followed the instructions word-for-word and these did not turn out. Crust: soggy, cheesecake: tasteless. Really disappointed in myself because I didn't follow my gut after reading this recipe since at first glance thought this recipe was off. This is the first time I am giving a poor rating on a recipe on this site...a site I use quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Not only are these fantastic, they are easy to make! My husband, kids, family, and friends all love them. I've also substituted blueberry filling for the cherry and they are just as good. If you are thinking about trying this receipe - GO FOR IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie Howland Perry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
made these for work. guys loved them. better after they had been chilled for a while
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
These will be appearing regularly at my festive occasions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Easy to make....everyone seemed to like them even if they didn't LOOK the greatest! But, it worked out well and people continually ask me to make them again!! These were also easy to be creative with the toppings....just find whatever fruit you have or use white or dark chocolate for the top!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
The recipe is good, but as other members have stated, it did leave out some key cheesecake making tips. Otherwise this recipe was simple, and yielded a flavorful mini cheese cake that is highly customizable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
These are great! I added some chocolate chips to half the batter for variety. I also did full size cupcake pans and put a whole nilla wafer in flat side down. They turned out great and I left them in for 18 - 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 755) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States