Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Dont over whip the cream cheese! Add extra lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I ended up adding Nutella topping and crushing the Nilla wafers (2 per cup) and freezing.. SO GOOD! My friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I used this as a "base" recipe and made some changes based on preference and what I had. I used lime juice instead of lemon (that's what I had), I added 2 tsp of vanilla extract, and I crushed the Nilla wafer cookies (a whole box for 2 batches) and added 2 Tbs of melted butter to the cookies for the base of each cheesecake bite. I made these for my daughter's graduation party and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brltt
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Good flavor. Tried the original recipe and tried it with crushed graham crackers and butter for the crust. The graham cracker crust is better because the nilla wafer is a bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
First time making anything like this. So easy! Used my grandmothers old kitchen aid. Just make sure you let the cream cheese thaw. Had a hard time making it smooth...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I make this recipe a lot. But I have never tried it with the vanilla wafers because the first time I made this I didn't have them, so I just found a good recipe for graham cracker crust and made that separately. It is really good! Also I make them in bite size cheesecakes with mini cupcake wrappers for easier clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Really tasty and easy to make. Came out a little more dense than I would like, but I will definitely try this recipe again. I topped it with fresh raspberries and a dollop of sweet whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Did not come out good at all. I made them 2 times. Both times the center fell. They would not cook all the way. I lefted them in longer to the point where they were all brown. Center still was not cooked. I let them cool too. Still did not come out good. Oven was at right temp to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
These are awesome! I found that they disappeared almost as soon as they came out! The only thing I changed was the vanilla wafer as I did not like the taste. Instead I used a homemade graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Easy and quick. Delicious with fresh fruit And not too sweet! Had to bake 25 mins. Maybe just my oven or because I used neufatchel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States